We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Friendly Home Away From Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Joesler Historic Inn "La Posada del Valle"

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Joesler Historic Inn "La Posada del Valle" to your Saves list
The Joesler Historic Inn "La Posada del Valle"
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1640 N. Campbell Avenue, Tucson, AZ 85719   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 52 Tucson B&B and Inns
Ajijic
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Very Friendly Home Away From Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

The Posada del Valle is one of the friendliest and cosiest inns we've ever stayed in. The decor is southwest with a warm and homey ambience. The owner, Janos, and his staff were always helpful and friendly. The breakfasts (included with the room) are different every day and each one is a different gourmet feast. We have to recommend the maple bacon. I don't know how they do it, but the bacon is the best I've ever tasted. The beds were very comfortable and each room is interestingly decorated in a different way. If we are ever in Tucson again, we'll certainly stay here with Janos. It will be like staying with family.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    4
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
1
8
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2010

I had an awesome experience while staying at La Posada del Valle. The breakfast was amazing and the staff was very friendly. I am a young women traveling alone in a completely foreign city and I felt completely safe and comfortable my entire stay here. The beds are extremely comfortable and the rooms are very cozy. The owner is one of the nicest people I have met and I would recommend this to anyone!!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

I found the La Posada del Valle online and booked immediately. It is charming, comfortable and convenient to everything in Tucson. The host Janos Siess was most gracious and cooked great breakfasts using the freshest ingredients. Every room has a theme and each was interestingly decorated - with beds that cuddle you to sleep! Wonderful and restful. Fascinating art work and old photos rich with history hang throughout the Inn, echoing its history. It was a haven to my busy trip and I will return to stay there again soon. I highly recommend the La Posada. One more thought, you can walk to the a wonderful restaurant a couple of blocks away. Just ask Janos.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, CT
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

Pros:
-historic building
-nice, antique furniture
-yummy complementary breakfast
-friendly morning staff

Cons:
-the hotel faces a very noisy, multi-lane road a few feet away--it is so noisy that I could not sleep, and the location is ugly
-there is no staff on hand except for breakfast time, so there is no one to help with things like arranging a taxi (I tried calling the number for the manager, but no one ever answered or called back)
-the website is misleading and makes it seem as though this hotel is next to a hiking area and day spa. It is not. All those links are actually copied from another property owned by the same person. I arranged for a late flight out on the assumption that I would use these ammenities, only to discover that they are a half hour drive away.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2010

Beautiful Bed &Breakfast in nice neighborhood, conveniently located.
We liked the privacy and the picturesque ambiance.
The service was great.
We will be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2010

This is my second time staying at La Posada del Valle. I am a student and was visiting the U of A. The location was great as I was able to walk to campus. There are also a variety of restaurants close by. The place itself is beautiful and so quaint! The rooms are wonderfully decorated and everything feels so homey. The staff could not be any nicer. Each morning they greeted me with not only a superb breakfast, but great conversation! The view of the mountains from the breakfast room was also an added perk. It was very quiet at night and safe. I would definitely recommend this to others looking to visit Tucson. It's a real gem!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Joesler Historic Inn "La Posada del Valle"? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Joesler Historic Inn "La Posada del Valle"

Address: 1640 N. Campbell Avenue, Tucson, AZ 85719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Joesler Historic Inn "La Posada del Valle" 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your The Joesler Historic Inn "La Posada del Valle" reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Joesler Historic Inn "La Posada del Valle", register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.