We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tucson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast
10921 E. Snyder Road, Tucson, AZ 85749   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Summer 10% OFF!
Ranked #2 of 53 Tucson B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
White Rock, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

If you need to visit family and keep your independence or go for a graduation ceremony, this is an excellent place to stay. The owners are terrific people, kind, caring and the breakfasts are to die for....they changed every day. The location is great. You will feel just like at home.

Room Tip: You can even order the breakfast in your room from 6:30 am to 8:30 am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZGR8BNB, Owner at The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you so very much for reviewing Jeremiah Inn. We feel honored to be among the prestigious list of other places you have visited recently! You were very gracious guests and we would welcome your return on the occasion of future graduations, weddings, anniversaries, etc., etc!

Cordially,
Beth and Bob Miner - innkeepers to guests who travel the world and can still describe us as "just like home"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    207
    8
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
45
117
8
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arras, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We were four nights in Jeremiah Inn. It was a real pleasure to lodged in Beth and Bob's house. The bed room was very confortable, clean and large. The quality of the breakfast was out of the ordinary that we took on the terrace in front of the swimming pool, Jaccuzy and a beautiful garden! An excellent adress at Tucson. Thank you Beth and Bob for your welcome.
Annie et J. Luc DELEFOSSE à ARRAS (France).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZGR8BNB, Owner at The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Merci! Merci! Vous etes tres amiable! I will have to continue in English, or this will take tooooo long! We enjoyed your visit with us as you embarked and concluded your Great Southwest Tour. Please consider a return (leisurely) stay at Jeremiah Inn sometime in the future. Bien Venue.

Beth and Bob Miner - innkeepers to the most delightful guests on all sides of the ocean!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

What a relaxing and lovely time we had in Tucson, visiting Beth and Bob's inn. The B&B is away from downtown and the Tucson attractions, although pretty close to Sahuaro National Monument East (worth the visit). The B&B is in a residential neighborhood, homes on large lots. There's a great view of the sunset from the back patio, a nice pool and in-ground jacuzzi. Beth and Bob were able to accommodate our vegan palate and breakfasting on the covered patio is the way to go.

Room Tip: Rincon Room's window faces the front yard - the street traffic is minimal and we slept with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZGR8BNB, Owner at The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
We would welcome your return to your "Tucson home away from home..." and are always happy to accommodate requested diets (ok, perhaps not the "steak, lobster, Pinot" preference...).

Warm Tucson regards,
Beth and Bob Miner - innkeepers to the most appreciative guests
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

A wonderful setting at the edge of civilization--just in the foothills but very close to Tucson as well. Hosts were very communicative and helpful throughout--in arranging for my arrival before check in , in suggesting outings, in arranging for an early morning departure, and in sending some medicines that evidently fell out of my suitcase when I left. Highlights were one afternoon sitting by the pool, doing a little work and enjoying the view and a lovely breakfast outdoors that was quite scrumptious. .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZGR8BNB, Owner at The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thanks so much for reviewing. Being "on the edge of civilization" is only possible because of the civility and kindness of our guests :-)! Poolside work is something of an oxymoron but you seemed to have done it well! We would welcome your return.

Cordially,
Beth and Bob Miner - innkeepers to the most multi-tasking of guests
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Tucked into the desert, at the base of Mt. Lemmon on the eastern side of Tucson, lies a little gem. Spacious, clean rooms, beautiful views, and peace & quiet await you at The Jeremiah Inn. We enjoyed 2 nights at this B&B, feeling removed from (but close enough to) the hustle and bustle of the Tucson Metro area, staring up at the stars and marveling at the beauty of the Sonoran Desert. Owners Beth and Bob Miner are gracious hosts, thoughtful and focused on providing guests with a quality stay. Our favorite part of our stay were the filling, delicious, beautifully plated breakfasts we enjoyed on the Miner's patio each morning. My husband and I both agreed that bar has been raised on the breakfast side of "bed and breakfast".

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZGR8BNB, Owner at The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for your "3G" review. "Gracious, Great and Gorgeous" are all words we love to read when applied to Jeremiah Inn B & B. Those same adjectives could be applied to guests like you. Please consider a return visit and bring your friends!

Warm regards,
Beth and Bob Miner - innkeepers to the finest guests, since 1995
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

It was serendipity that brought us here eleven years ago and we have returned each year since. Enjoy spacious, quiet and spotless rooms, comfy beds, stunning views, sparkling pool and spa and lot of free extras including including soft drinks and scrumptious home baked cookies every day. Breakfasts are special - in presentation, content and taste.
The hosts though are the fundamental reason that the Jeremiah Inn continues to attract rave revues and what puts it in the top echelon of accommodation of any kind. Beth and Bob are super friendly and helpful without being intrusive. Tips on where to eat, where to visit and anything else you might need to make your Tucson stay are offered with a real sincerity and always with a smile.
We'll be back next year.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZGR8BNB, Owner at The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Your serendipity was our blessing! We are blushing in gratitude for your superlatives. After eleven years' visits of 2-3 weeks each, we might be considered family to each other.....and TripAdvisor may not want to post your reviews, so let's keep it confidential, OK?

Thank you again, and again...

Cordially,
Beth and Bob - here's to the encore mariachi songfest of "Volver, Volver" - Guadalajara Grill - same time next year?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The B&B is in a great location and very relaxing. The owners are very hospitable and had many resources of things around. The place is in great shape. Great view while hanging out in the pool. I had planned just on the two days but ended up booking another day on the way back through. It was great to get some laundry done and jump online to catch up on somethings. Great lay out to provide some common space to hang out and the rooms provided a lot of privacy. Highly recommneded

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZGR8BNB, Owner at The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for posting your review! Your words hit important elements for guests - i.e. laundry (yes, you may do it), location (views are great), lay out (quiet and privacy are important to everyone), single night stays (yes, we love guests), and more! We'd love to see you on your next road trip, too.

Sincerely,
Beth and Bob Miner - innkeepers to observant guests
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 10921 E. Snyder Road, Tucson, AZ 85749
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming guests since 1995, on 3.3 acres of rich desert life, matched only by spacious accommodations and gracious service, Jeremiah Inn offers peaceful and quiet lodging with delightful fresh cooked breakfasts and spectacular views of the Catalina Mountains. Amenities include home baked cookies, complimentary sodas and bottled water, pool (seasonal), whirlpool, guest laundry, guest refrigerator, robes, wi fi, TV, hairdryer. Hiking, biking, birding, golf, and restaurants nearby. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list