We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely afternoon by the pool” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tucson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast
10921 E. Snyder Road, Tucson, AZ 85749   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Summer 10% OFF!
Ranked #2 of 52 Tucson B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Providence, Rhode Island, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“lovely afternoon by the pool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

A wonderful setting at the edge of civilization--just in the foothills but very close to Tucson as well. Hosts were very communicative and helpful throughout--in arranging for my arrival before check in , in suggesting outings, in arranging for an early morning departure, and in sending some medicines that evidently fell out of my suitcase when I left. Highlights were one afternoon sitting by the pool, doing a little work and enjoying the view and a lovely breakfast outdoors that was quite scrumptious. .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZGR8BNB, Owner at The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thanks so much for reviewing. Being "on the edge of civilization" is only possible because of the civility and kindness of our guests :-)! Poolside work is something of an oxymoron but you seemed to have done it well! We would welcome your return.

Cordially,
Beth and Bob Miner - innkeepers to the most multi-tasking of guests
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    207
    8
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
45
117
8
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Tucked into the desert, at the base of Mt. Lemmon on the eastern side of Tucson, lies a little gem. Spacious, clean rooms, beautiful views, and peace & quiet await you at The Jeremiah Inn. We enjoyed 2 nights at this B&B, feeling removed from (but close enough to) the hustle and bustle of the Tucson Metro area, staring up at the stars and marveling at the beauty of the Sonoran Desert. Owners Beth and Bob Miner are gracious hosts, thoughtful and focused on providing guests with a quality stay. Our favorite part of our stay were the filling, delicious, beautifully plated breakfasts we enjoyed on the Miner's patio each morning. My husband and I both agreed that bar has been raised on the breakfast side of "bed and breakfast".

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZGR8BNB, Owner at The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for your "3G" review. "Gracious, Great and Gorgeous" are all words we love to read when applied to Jeremiah Inn B & B. Those same adjectives could be applied to guests like you. Please consider a return visit and bring your friends!

Warm regards,
Beth and Bob Miner - innkeepers to the finest guests, since 1995
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

It was serendipity that brought us here eleven years ago and we have returned each year since. Enjoy spacious, quiet and spotless rooms, comfy beds, stunning views, sparkling pool and spa and lot of free extras including including soft drinks and scrumptious home baked cookies every day. Breakfasts are special - in presentation, content and taste.
The hosts though are the fundamental reason that the Jeremiah Inn continues to attract rave revues and what puts it in the top echelon of accommodation of any kind. Beth and Bob are super friendly and helpful without being intrusive. Tips on where to eat, where to visit and anything else you might need to make your Tucson stay are offered with a real sincerity and always with a smile.
We'll be back next year.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZGR8BNB, Owner at The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Your serendipity was our blessing! We are blushing in gratitude for your superlatives. After eleven years' visits of 2-3 weeks each, we might be considered family to each other.....and TripAdvisor may not want to post your reviews, so let's keep it confidential, OK?

Thank you again, and again...

Cordially,
Beth and Bob - here's to the encore mariachi songfest of "Volver, Volver" - Guadalajara Grill - same time next year?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The B&B is in a great location and very relaxing. The owners are very hospitable and had many resources of things around. The place is in great shape. Great view while hanging out in the pool. I had planned just on the two days but ended up booking another day on the way back through. It was great to get some laundry done and jump online to catch up on somethings. Great lay out to provide some common space to hang out and the rooms provided a lot of privacy. Highly recommneded

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZGR8BNB, Owner at The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for posting your review! Your words hit important elements for guests - i.e. laundry (yes, you may do it), location (views are great), lay out (quiet and privacy are important to everyone), single night stays (yes, we love guests), and more! We'd love to see you on your next road trip, too.

Sincerely,
Beth and Bob Miner - innkeepers to observant guests
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is a wonderful B&B for either a single person, a couple, or a family. Beth and Bob are the most wonderful innkeepers - they will cater to your desires for breakfast, they provide all sorts of information about the Tucson area and even regions outside Tucson. The B&B was specifically built to be a B&B and therefore the set-up is perfect. Beth and Bob's living area is at one end of the house, the kitchen and eating area is in the middle, and the rooms for the guests are at the other end of the house. Therefore, it is always quiet and a very peaceful place to stay. There is very little traffic on the road in front of the B&B, so it is quiet and during the night, there is virtually no traffic. We sleep better in this B&B than any other place we visit.

The rooms are very large - plenty of room for the bed, a table with chairs, and a couch. There is more than enough closet and dresser space for all our clothes - both good clothes for going out in the evening and outdoor clothes for hiking in the desert. In addition there is a refrigerator for the use of the guests. There is an area reserved for each room, so you can store your food or drink in an area in which it will not be mixed with other people's food or drink. In addition, Beth and Bob stock the refrigerator with bottled water and soda for the guests.

The B&B is close to a number of starting points for hiking. It is a short drive west to the trailhead for a trail into Bear Canyon and after about a mile walk, you can be in Sabino Canyon. The parking is limited at the Bear Canyon trailhead parking area, but this is a quicker (even with the mile walk if you can walk that far) and less expensive than driving around to the Sabino Canyon parking area. There are also parking areas (never a problem finding a parking spot for us) for Saguaro NP East on both Broadway and Speedway. From there one can hike into the park and be on trails that will have few people on them. If you want a quiet and pleasant trail through the saguaro cacti and the other cacti in the park, this is the way to go. The start of the drive up Mt. Lemmon is only a mile or so from the B&B. There are a number of hiking areas up that road that are very convenient to the B&B.

Room Tip: All the rooms are fine. The south facing rooms face the road, but the noise from the road is no prob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZGR8BNB, Owner at The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind and generous review. We are trying to decide whether to have it printed and framed to place in our room, or simply go back and read it periodically when we are ready for an "attaboy!". Having remarkable guests like you makes innkeeping a joy! Until we meet again,

Beth and Bob innkeepers to superlative guests
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Your lovely B&B proved to be the perfect setting for our anniversary celebration, and the introduction for our grandchildren to the desert environment. Your suggestions regarding restaurants and parks proved to be wonderful additions to our itinerary. A real highlight for our grandchildren were the afternoon swims. In the future, we hope to return.

Ed and Judy Butterfield
Centennial, CO

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZGR8BNB, Owner at The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
It was a pleasure to see your family enjoying one another and simply relaxing together! What a blessing to celebrate your milestone anniversary with your loved ones. You two are very active and involved grandparents who clearly relish your children and grandchildren and know the secret to having fun as a family. Don't wait a decade to return to Jeremiah Inn!

Cordially,
Beth and Bob Miner, innkeepers to families who play together, and stay together - at Jeremiah Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Great great place if you want to enjoy the Mount Lemmon, hike in the desert or relax at the pool. Beth and Bob are wonderful hosts, and will do everything to make your stay even better. Rooms are large, absolutely clean and well equipped. Breakfast are delicious, change everyday and will be served at your most convenient time every morning.
I will certainly return!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZGR8BNB, Owner at The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Merci beaucoup! Your review referencing the proximity to Mt. Lemmon and the excellent cycling opportunity offered is wonderful! We appreciated your stay (and the add-on night, too!). Race well and safely until we meet again.

Beth and Bob Miner - Innkeepers to the fastest folks on bike tires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 10921 E. Snyder Road, Tucson, AZ 85749
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming guests since 1995, on 3.3 acres of rich desert life, matched only by spacious accommodations and gracious service, Jeremiah Inn offers peaceful and quiet lodging with delightful fresh cooked breakfasts and spectacular views of the Catalina Mountains. Amenities include home baked cookies, complimentary sodas and bottled water, pool (seasonal), whirlpool, guest laundry, guest refrigerator, robes, wi fi, TV, hairdryer. Hiking, biking, birding, golf, and restaurants nearby. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list