We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful B & B for a family celebration” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tucson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
10921 E. Snyder Road, Tucson, AZ 85749   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Save on Attraction tickets
Ranked #2 of 52 Tucson B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Centennial, Colorado
1 review
“A wonderful B & B for a family celebration”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Your lovely B&B proved to be the perfect setting for our anniversary celebration, and the introduction for our grandchildren to the desert environment. Your suggestions regarding restaurants and parks proved to be wonderful additions to our itinerary. A real highlight for our grandchildren were the afternoon swims. In the future, we hope to return.

Ed and Judy Butterfield
Centennial, CO

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZGR8BNB, Owner at The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
It was a pleasure to see your family enjoying one another and simply relaxing together! What a blessing to celebrate your milestone anniversary with your loved ones. You two are very active and involved grandparents who clearly relish your children and grandchildren and know the secret to having fun as a family. Don't wait a decade to return to Jeremiah Inn!

Cordially,
Beth and Bob Miner, innkeepers to families who play together, and stay together - at Jeremiah Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    8
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
46
123
8
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Great great place if you want to enjoy the Mount Lemmon, hike in the desert or relax at the pool. Beth and Bob are wonderful hosts, and will do everything to make your stay even better. Rooms are large, absolutely clean and well equipped. Breakfast are delicious, change everyday and will be served at your most convenient time every morning.
I will certainly return!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZGR8BNB, Owner at The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Merci beaucoup! Your review referencing the proximity to Mt. Lemmon and the excellent cycling opportunity offered is wonderful! We appreciated your stay (and the add-on night, too!). Race well and safely until we meet again.

Beth and Bob Miner - Innkeepers to the fastest folks on bike tires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Idaho
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

In March, we planned to travel to Tucson for one week. After researching the hotels to stay in, we decided to stay in a B & B. We found the Jeremiah Inn listed and the reviews were incredible. So we reserved a room and ultimately made the best decision for lodging in Tucson!
Upon our arrival, we were so pleasantly surprised to find ourselves in an oasis! Our room was immaculate, well organized and situated so that we could enter and depart without passing through the main rooms of the Inn. We arrived very late at night and everything was waiting for us. There were freshly baked cookies, cold bottled water and all the information you might need for your activities in Tucson. The Wi-Fi worked perfectly – at all times. The location of this very special lodging is in a residential area and the wildlife and pristine area are conducive to peace and quiet. This was the BEST sleep we have had in years……….each morning, we were awakened to the sound of birds singing, quail and dove and the scent of chaparral. (Could this be any better?)
Our room had robes, an open sitting area, television, and many current magazines that inform one of the local events and destinations.
Breakfast was a delight each morning. Sumptuous comes to mind. We rarely required lunch because the gourmet breakfast more than fulfilled our needs - completely. Breakfast is a visual gift to each visitor; a different culinary masterpiece each day and the owners will attempt to meet most dietary requirements a guest might have. (Aren’t you intrigued now?)
After you walk away from this morning feast, you are armed to meet the day and ride your bicycle, hike or visit one of the wonders of the Southwest. We toured parks, museums and indulged in Mexican/Southwestern dinners each day. (Oh my, the pounds!)
Of course, you can visit the very inviting pool and heated spa. There are many chairs, lounges and tables in the pool area, with full sun or shade. The owners have also thought of the need for personal pool towels and you may find those in your room. (They have anticipated every guest need!)

Easter morning, we planned many activities but didn’t know that Beth is a skilled decorator, in addition to being an accomplished chef. We found the dining room area appropriately decorated and, of course, another very special breakfast to start the day with. We felt pampered!!!!
Yes, the hours and days flew by and when we were faced with departure, the owners, Beth & Bob kindly printed out our boarding passes for the airlines. How they fit this into their busy schedule, we cannot know.
What we do know is that what they do as owners, they do VERY WELL. And, it is evident that they love what they do. We plan to return to the Jeremiah Inn later this year and we’ve already recommended the Jeremiah Inn to family members
Allan & Camille

Room Tip: We loved the Patagonia Room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZGR8BNB, Owner at The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Amazing review from amazing guests - you are terrific! We will keep a hard copy of it to help us "sell" rooms to future guests. I believe that the dwarf orange tree will produce because of the TLC you shared with it. Until we meet again - Your appreciative innkeepers, Beth and Bob Miner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandgate, Vermont
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We are in the midst of our fifth or sixth stay at the Jeremiah Inn. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the mountain views from the pool are fabulous, and the breakfasts are gourmet. But the best thing about the Jeremiah Inn are the hosts, Beth and Bob. They are among the kindest, hard-working, and most thoughtful people I have ever met. You will love this place.

Room Tip: We like the Patagonia room the best, but they are all fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZGR8BNB, Owner at The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Vermont friends -
Wow! Your review was online before you were on the way to the airport! It is always a pleasure to see the two of you, and we look forward to next spring already. Your photo is in the Guest Gallery and smiling back at us.

Warm Tucson regards from your favorite chaise lounges and the innkeepers, Beth and Bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed 1 night on our way home and will definitely return and stay longer! The b&b was immaculately clean and quiet, our room was large and comfortable, the surroundings were scenic, and the breakfast was delicious. Beth and Bob are wonderful hosts.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Patagonia room on the back side of the home and enjoyed it--all rooms would probabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZGR8BNB, Owner at The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Treasured Guest -
Thank you for your concise and helpful review. We would welcome your longer stay during your CA to TX to CA trips to family! Warm greetings - Beth and Bob Miner, Innkeepers to well spoken guests
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This bed & breakfast is the best; comfortable, clean rooms and breakfasts were delicious and healthy. The setting is beautiful in its own way since it is like the desert but real close to hills. It also has an outdoor pool and hot tub which are well maintained. The couple who own it are very nice and accommodating. I am going to recommend it to all my friends and family. i hope to go back again and again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZGR8BNB, Owner at The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Linda L. -
If TripAdvisor had a "LIKE" button, we would "click" on it for your kind review. We truly do hope you'll have occasions to return - thank you!

Beth and Bob Miner
1995 seems just like yesterday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I wanted to surprise my wife with a well deserved overnight getaway. After doing a lot of research I decided on the Jeremiah Inn B&B in Tucson. The other positive reviews that you will read here were spot on. We were welcomed warmly by Beth who within the first few minutes gave us the layout of the area, gave us info on some cool things to do, and discussed our meal preferences. The Inn was very clean, relaxing and quiet which was exactly what we were looking for with two boys ages 11 and 9, that we left home with family :-). The bed was phenomenal as well. If you are looking for a B&B in Tucson look no further - make a reservation now. You will be glad you did. Will defintely stay there again and recommend to others. Also..visit the Guadalajara Grill while in Tucson. Great restaurant!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZGR8BNB, Owner at The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Carbajals:
Hooray for your cheerleading the B & B. We have already had a guest who remarked on your restaurant recommendaion, so you are being read! Thank you very much!!!

Until your next getaway....
Beth and Bob Miner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 10921 E. Snyder Road, Tucson, AZ 85749
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming guests since 1995, on 3.3 acres of rich desert life, matched only by spacious accommodations and gracious service, Jeremiah Inn offers peaceful and quiet lodging with delightful fresh cooked breakfasts and spectacular views of the Catalina Mountains. Amenities include home baked cookies, complimentary sodas and bottled water, pool (seasonal), whirlpool, guest laundry, guest refrigerator, robes, wi fi, TV, hairdryer. Hiking, biking, birding, golf, and restaurants nearby. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.