We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Road Trip through Arizona” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tucson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
10921 E. Snyder Road, Tucson, AZ 85749   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 52 Tucson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Road Trip through Arizona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

We picked the Jermiah Inn from the Visitor web site and had a very pleasant stay for two days.We were well looked after by Cindy standing in Bob and Beth and had a very comfortable room, An excellent breakfast and a good selection to see and do in the area. Bob and Beth returned on our last night and we were able to meet them for breakfast the next day.

It was a lovely start to out road trip - Thank you very much

Room Tip: All the rooms are good and well equipped
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZGR8BNB, Owner at The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
It was brief, but it was sweet! As we recall, you were spending two days in Tucson and traveling on to Roswell, NM (any sign of alien action?). You did well to cover the territory in the southwest USA. We will let Cyndee know that you appreciated her service to you. She is a "pro" and we are thankful for her.

Have a wonderful spring and keep your eyes on those UK to USA fares to return to Arizona for a longer visit next time!

Cordially,
Beth and Bob Miner, Innkeepers since 1995
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    7
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
46
129
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Odessa, TX
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

I haven't planned a trip in a few years. When I had a chance to go to an herb seminar in L.A. Tucson was at the halfway mark. So I prayed and asked the Lord to help me find the right place to stay. A list of Inns came up and I felt impressed to stay at Jeremiah Inn. I called and made the arrangements for myself and my 12 year old son who was also attending the class. Bob & Beth built Jeremiah Inn in a perfect location away from traffic and town yet it is close enough to get a healthy meal at an Organic Restaurant in town. The surrounding area is perfect for walking or biking if one prefers. The motorists are very courteous and I learned Arizona is a health conscious place with bike trails everywhere! Bob and Beth are delightful hosts with an awesome testimony who are extremely accommodating. They make you feel like family and see to it that the accommodations are to perfection. I would recommend anyone traveling and stopping off in Tucson to pay a visit to the Jeremiah Inn Bed & Breakfast.

Room Tip: All the rooms are equally cozy, comfy and provide everything one needs away from home to feel relaxe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZGR8BNB, Owner at The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Hello Patricia -
Thank you for your kind review. It truly was a blessing for us to host you and your son and we were thankful that you felt comfortable staying with us, and trusted the Lord to help direct you in your travels. Your faith and open witness were genuine and refreshing! We wish you well as you pursue the healthy lifestyle and herbal solutions to aiding that lifestyle.

About those courteous Tucson drivers, hmmm........ you were blessed in that regard!
Looking forward to your next visit to Tucson, we thank you....

Beth and Bob Miner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Conner, Washington
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Last weekend we took a couple of days off to go to Tucson a couple of days before my husbands meeting on Sunday morning. We flew in from Seattle late Thursday and arrived at Jeremiah Inn just before 10 PM. Bob and Beth we waiting for our arrival and could not be more gracious hosts. We immediately were made to feel at home and Beth set about finding out what foods we couldn't eat at breakfast, what time would be like to eat, etc. They then took us to our room. Our daughter and her fiance were to arrive from Phoenix the next evening and Beth was ready for them as well.

The hospitality was nothing short of excellent
The breakfast for each of the three mornings we were there had variety as well a a nice selection of freshly sliced fruit and a small yogurt parfait to start our breakfast out and you had the option to dine inside in the diningroom or outside on the patio under the Catalina Mountains.

It was quiet during our stay, no light pollution from the city so you're able to see the constellations very easily. We were able to see Mars, Venus and Jupiter (I believe I have the last to correct).

We hiked Sabino Canyon on Friday and Bear Creek Canyon on Saturday and had a blast. Even though I was a bit under the weather. It was an AWESOME time at Jeremiah Inn and the surrounding area. GREAT Coffee too and if you're nice Bob will let you know his secret!

We will definitely stay again when we come to Tucson!

Room Tip: Each room is a good room. You can't go wrong with any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZGR8BNB, Owner at The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
It was great to have your family here! We were impressed with the back-to-back hikes you made. Thanks for your kind words of review for future guests. Note to readers - LaConner, WA is quite a lovely destination, too. As former Seattleites, we've enjoyed visiting it over the years. Bob's coffee secret has had its cover blown :-). We'll share it.
Beth and Bob Miner, Innkeepers to the best guests ever
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dodgeville, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Bob and Beth's friend Cheryl and family were delightful hosts during our stay March 19 -20. We enjoyed our stay very much and would stay again. We were there with my brother and his wife and they also enjoyed their stay. Morning coffee was waiting for us each morning and the breakfasts were healthy and delicious! Bed was comfortable, room nice sized, and space in the hall refrigerator to put our own items was appreciated. We even caught up on our laundry. The location is quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZGR8BNB, Owner at The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Thank you for your review and affirming remarks for our innsitter, Cheryl! When we must leave Jeremiah Inn for special circumstances (like a Mom's 90th birthday), our concern is that our guests receive the hallmark service and experience of Jeremiah Inn's brand. We also feel like we miss out on a party someone has going - and Cheryl said you two couples were great fun (even as early morning hot-tubbers!). Glad that you and your laundry departed Jeremiah Inn clean and sweet :-) !

We hope you'll return and we'll meet you!
Beth adn Bob Miner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Bob and Beth were the perfect hosts during our 3 day stay last week. The room and home were spotless. The breakfasts were healthy, tasty and presented in lovely fashion! Bob and Beth know the area and were very helpful with suggestions and directions to area sites.

Room Tip: All the rooms appeared to be the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZGR8BNB, Owner at The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 31, 2012
Dear Ohio Guests - Jeremiah Inn is a wonderful place to relax, but if my memory serves, you both kept pretty busy. Didn't you hike into Seven Falls (using the super secret, known to innkeepers, approach near Jeremiah Inn - OK, so a couple of other people know about it!)? Didn't you get up before dawn to photograph birds in Madera Canyon? Didn't you use the whirlpool under the stars at night and then play dominos? I think we went to bed...

Thank you again, for your stay and your assessment of Jeremiah Inn!

Beth and Bob, Innkeepers and glad of it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We came from the Boston-area for three nights at the Inn. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and our substitute host, Cheryl, and her family. The Inn was scrupulously clean, the food terrific, the bed very comfortable, the room spacious, the water hot (and with good water pressure), the linens and towels nice, and the internet access worked great for us. Most of our time was spent out on various excursions - Cheryl had some very good suggestions on where to go and what to do. We found the library of guidebooks to be useful, enjoyed breakfast on the patio (where we enjoyed the fragrant desert air and the company of a roadrunner), and appreciated the quiet of the neighborhood.

Room Tip: We were very happy with the Catalina room. Good view of the mountains and strong wifi signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZGR8BNB, Owner at The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Reflective review redemption recognized and gratefully acknowledged. Our regret is that we missed meeting you both, but our "newbie" innsitter might be encouraged to give it a try again, should another 90th birthday party arise :-) in the future.

Thankful for the gift of every guest, we remain,
Beth and Bob, innkeepers since 1995
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

The Jeremiah Inn is not really a bed and breakfast - I mean there are beds and they serve breakfast, but that is where the analogy ends. This is someone's home - and not a quaint, unique home...just a plain one-story stucco home with little to no character. For $140 a night (mid-week) I would have expected something interesting, maybe an in-room jacuzzi (nope) or a cozy in-room fireplace (nope). In fact, I could not even get in-room WiFi! Which I really needed, since the miniscule, 17" TV only got 13-14 channels. It would have been great to stream hulu or netflix on my 17" laptop...but the signal didn't reach my room. The superficially friendly, yet insincere "B-N-B sitter" (the owners were not on-site) said she could not move me to another room - but I could sit in the common area. Oh, yeah! Once again, I did not pay $140/night to experience a youth hostel common room. Despite the boring nature of the home and the lack of solution-oriented service...I will say the breakfast was tasty and well-presented. However, I am sure I could've purchased a night at a facility with all-room-reaching WiFi and a sumptuous breakfast for less than $140. There is no reason to stay at this place - as soon as you exit the vehicle you will be greeted with the scent of horse manure and there is a strange odor in the "Inn' - a box of multi-cat, the stale odor of previous pets...I could not place it...it was reminiscent of a visit to gramma nana's, after she lost her sense of smell. If you want to go "local" then give it a shot, but if you want luxury and amenities, this is not your best option.

Room Tip: If you want WiFi - DON'T choose the Santa Rita room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZGR8BNB, Owner at The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 24, 2012
Ouch! "The Rest of the Story" neglects to tell "The Other Side of the Story", and we know that to be true in most cases. We left Jeremiah Inn to celebrate Bob's Mom's 90th birthday in Seattle, having offered a day's training to a capable and amiable personal friend who came in from out of town to assist, since our two professional innsitters had been booked months previously. "Sleeping Beauty USA" clearly had unmet expectations, but rather than address each of them here, we apologize the Jeremiah Inn was not the property she had dreamed about. It is our hope that anyone who has any questions about her statements will give us the opportunity to address them directly, or refer to the gracious remarks of so many of our other happy guests.
(Hmm...as to cats/pets - never had them in the inn, but maybe Grandma Nana had checked out earlier and left some heavy-duty Eau de Toilette that went undetected, or a runner or cyclist left their shoes in the hall? Mystified.) P.S. The guest was aware that we were going to be away as our e-mails with the party attest. Our motto continues to be, "Every Guest is a gift". Cordially, Beth and Bob Miner, Innkeepers and Owners of Jeremiah Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 10921 E. Snyder Road, Tucson, AZ 85749
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming guests since 1995, on 3.3 acres of rich desert life, matched only by spacious accommodations and gracious service, Jeremiah Inn offers peaceful and quiet lodging with delightful fresh cooked breakfasts and spectacular views of the Catalina Mountains. Amenities include home baked cookies, complimentary sodas and bottled water, pool (seasonal), whirlpool, guest laundry, guest refrigerator, robes, wi fi, TV, hairdryer. Hiking, biking, birding, golf, and restaurants nearby. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.