We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Tucson Getaway!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tucson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
10921 E. Snyder Road, Tucson, AZ 85749   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save on Attraction tickets
Ranked #2 of 52 Tucson B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The Perfect Tucson Getaway!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

The Jeremiah Inn Bed & Breakfast is truly outstanding!! The Innkeepers, Bob and Beth really know how to do it up right! You will not be disappointed. To start out your morning with a beautifully prepared, scrumptious, full breakfast with delicious juices, coffees, and teas dining outside by the lovely pool with a wonderful view of the Catalina Mountains and clear blue sky is breathtaking. What a great way to start your day and return later to a comfortable room/suite. We brought our 9-year old daughter and stayed in the Catalina Suite (two-room) and it was perfect for our family. What a peaceful, restful sleep and relaxation! We loved it and will not stay anywhere else when we come to Tucson.

Room Tip: We loved the two-room Catalina Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZGR8BNB, Owner at The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
A stroll through our TripAdvisor reviews brought my oversight in replying to your April 2011 review ---oops! Please forgive our tardy, but hearty, "Thank you!" for your kindness in detailing the highlights of your stay - breakfast, views, and accommodations at Jeremiah Inn! Your words were, no doubt, effective in recommending others stay with us. We would welcome your return visit when you are again in the Tucson area.

Cordially,
Beth and Bob Miner, the innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    8
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
46
123
8
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

Hosts Beth and Bob Miner are very friendly and welcoming. Accommodation is comfortable, every detail is looked after, the breakfasts are fabulous, the garden setting around the swimming pool is relaxing and beautiful. This was our 5th visit, and we'll be back again.
- Reg and Alison Perkin, Mississauga, Ontario, Canada.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZGR8BNB, Owner at The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Hello Reg and Alison -
While looking through the TripAdvisor reviews for Jeremiah Inn, I was chagrined to see that we had never acknowledged your kind review from April 2011! We truly appreciated your effort to post and your kindness in recommending Jeremiah Inn to others. You have been so faithful over the years to visit and bring others as well, and our oversight was unintentional! Trusting you are both doing well.

Warm regards,
Beth and Bob Miner, the innkeepers since 1995
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

Sisters reunion in Tucson well enhanced by Beth and Bob and their great service, kindness as well as the beautiful desert and mountain scenery.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZGR8BNB, Owner at The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 12, 2011
We were tickled to read your review from your Sisters Sleepover! We think having three of you in the room, might have flavored your impression of "Rooms", and definitely all of the late night giggling might have affected the "Sleep quality". Our location is where it's been for 16 years, and its still only 5 - 10 mins from restaurants, services and stores, and attractions are within 10-20 mins. As for "Value", we thought it was a pretty good deal to have three beds, breakfast served in the room on trays each morning, and a birthday celebration with flowers and card. We hope to remain in the running for future reunions. You were great!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

The owners, Bob & Beth were warm, friendly and very helpful. They have a book with menus of several local restaurants and gave suggestions for which ones would work for us. Since I require a non-dairy and non gluten diet, the guidance they gave was a lifesaver. They made special food for me considering my food allergies. There was more than enough to eat! Then before we left to go sight seeing, they handed us snacks to take along: home made cookies for my husband and trail mix for me. There is refrigerator that is stocked with water and soft drinks for the guests to use. Also every guest has a section in the refrigerator to use for any left overs from any restaurant meal. The home is quiet, clean, spacious and cheerful with a beautiful view. We would definitely go there again and highly recommend it for a warm and cozy place to stay in Tucson.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZGR8BNB, Owner at The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 8, 2011
Another kind and gracious guest has taken their valuable time to review Jeremiah Inn for the benefit of those who are seeking a great place to stay in Tucson, and we are thankful! Our guest referred to her dietary concerns, and we wanted to assure all of our guests that your well-being includes more than a comfy bed. When you eat a breakfast that makes you feel good, we feel good, so we are not daunted by low fat, low sugar, gluten free, dairy free, meatless, or fully vegan diets - however if you arrive and check all of the above boxes, we might be seen scratching our heads for a few minutes....before we offer you some breakfast options! Beth and Bob, Innkeepers Jeremiah Inn - Tucson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

I use B&B's a lot and our visit to Jeremiah's was equel to the best of any stays in our experience even considering our German, Swiss, Austria and UK stays. When considering our reasons for this level of review, apart from the extremely gracious hosts who were totally genuine in thier concern for our comfort, there were light refresments provided, lovely pool and backyard, very large and well decorated bedrooms, wireless internet, location is set in a quiet area, the one level building designed by our Hosts with a guests on one side with its own entrance and the family on the other side seperated by the kitchen/dining room, very smart.
All in all I cant think of any thing to pick fault with.
Just an excellent experience with hosts who could easily become friends.
In case you hadn't picked up on it, I highly recomend this for your stay.

Room Tip: All are good but one has a large sitting area
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZGR8BNB, Owner at The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Your April 2011 review of Jeremiah Inn must have overwhelmed us with all of its superlatives, because I just noticed that we had not replied and said, "Thank you!" - mea culpa!!! Hoping that it is never too late to tell you we are grateful. With all of the helpful votes given to your reviews, others listen to what you say and we certainly appreciate your kindness in taking time to comment. All our best to you and a renewed invitation to return to Tucson and Jeremiah Inn at a future date!

Cordially,
Beth and Bob Miner, Innkeepers since 1995
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

Our hosts were very friendly, eager to help with anything we needed at the B&B, as well as giving local directions to some very nice attractions. While there, we were astonished at how immaculate and beautiful the entire B&B was, including the grounds and yet how effortless it all seemed to be for them. They did everything with a smile and a wit and charm that was so inviting and kind. While at breakfast they saw my keen interest in birds and wildlife and handed out their binoculars and books; also sharing their photo albums showing all the wild visitors they received in their very backyard on a regular basis. Their food was delicious, hot coffee or tea ready at hand the minute you peeked your head into the kitchen, etc. Very very nice! Would highly recommend it to anyone! It's a B&B that definitely gives visitors that much needed, "Ahhhh."

Room Tip: Nothing special needed. Just give them a call.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZGR8BNB, Owner at The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 9, 2011
Our guest wrote an articulate and wonderful review and we are very appreciative! Wishing we could have been more "perfect" for their stay, and noticing the 4/5 for Value and Location, we wanted to add a footnote. When a guest requests a single night stay in high season, we will often make a $10 surcharge to the rate to reflect the additional time required for the stay in check-in, orientation, room changeover, etc. We are reluctant to do so, much preferring more than the single night stay, but many have told us we are unusual in accepting the reservation for the single night at all. Our location, at the foothills of the Catalina Mountains, on 3.3 acres does make for more driving if your interests center on downtown or University of Arizona. It is a desirable location for cyclists, hikers, birders, golfers, walkers, rock climbers, visitors to Mt. Lemmon, the observatory, and yet within 15 - 20 mins of dozens of attractions and restaurants and services. We do try to make that apparent to callers, but we will make a better effort in that regard! Beth and Bob, Innkeepers Welcoming the Best of Guests Since 1995
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savage, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

My husband, son, and I spent 3 nights at the Jeremiah Inn. Bob and Beth were helpful with dinner recommendations and driving directions around town. The breakfasts were yummy and Beth even had cookies for us to take as sightseeing snacks! My son appreciated the closet full of games.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 10921 E. Snyder Road, Tucson, AZ 85749
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming guests since 1995, on 3.3 acres of rich desert life, matched only by spacious accommodations and gracious service, Jeremiah Inn offers peaceful and quiet lodging with delightful fresh cooked breakfasts and spectacular views of the Catalina Mountains. Amenities include home baked cookies, complimentary sodas and bottled water, pool (seasonal), whirlpool, guest laundry, guest refrigerator, robes, wi fi, TV, hairdryer. Hiking, biking, birding, golf, and restaurants nearby. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.