We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Japanese Delight” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi Yukari

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sushi Yukari
5655 E. River Rd., Ste. 151, Tucson, AZ
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #479 of 1,696 Restaurants in Tucson
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Japanese Delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We've enjoyed Sushi Yukari many times. The menu is huge - we love the tempura, curry, udon, ramen, fish and bento box meals. The service is great too - friendly and courteous. If you enjoy a cozy pleasant atmosphere with great authentic Japanese food and very nice people - Yukari's is definitely a restaurant you should try.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tucson
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Hugest menu ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

I have never seen a menu chock full of dishes that was crammed into 12 pages. Hard to choose. Went with a few couples and it was delightful. Was not crowded on a Sat. night about 6.00PM and we actually could hear ourselves speak. Everyone ordered different dishes and they all seemed to enjoy them. I had the Tempura Udon soup. Tempura was plentiful and not a bit greasy. Hubby ordered a pork dish with noodles. He really liked it. Sometimes pork can be a bit tough but this was tender. All in all a good choice.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson AZ
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great sushi in the desert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

We live close by, and have gone here many many times now. Food is excellent, service and surrounding much like we experienced in our 8 years living in Japan! We love the udon, sashimi, sushi, tempura, bento box meals......have never been disappointed! Heading there again tonight for the 2nd time this week. When you get a hankering for great Japanese food....there is only one way for us to quench it!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Delicious sushi and friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

I have been going to this place for several years, and have always loved everything I have gotten there. I have tried several sushi places in Tucson, and I think this is the best. They have lunch specials that are very reasonable. I especially like the rolls, but its all good.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent food, friendly neighborhood restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

Good sushi, and wide variety of cooked Japanese dishes. I love the noodle dishes and the bento boxes. We live close by and go often. Very friendly owner.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sushi Yukari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sushi Yukari, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.