We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1564 West Grant Road, Tucson, AZ 85745   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #36 of 127 hotels in Tucson
Willcox, Arizona, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Great staff, and great rooms :)
Everyone made our stay great and greeted us by name although it wasnt hard for them since i did work there at one point so they knew me hahaha.
I miss my second family :) love you guys!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    29
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
31
16
8
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
morlandmonk
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Great hotel which is a great base for some of the local attractions e.g. Old Tucson, Pima Air Museum and The Sonora Desert Museum and just a few minutes from downtown. Warm and friendly welcome and recognised as a PCR member with an upgrade and a goody bag (water, sweets, etc). Breakfast was excellent and we also really liked the free afternoon cookies/coffee in reception which was a lovely touch.

Would definitely recommend a visit to the Tucson Visitor’s Centre where the staff are really nice and can sell you a Tucson Passport which will save you a fortune if you are visiting more than one of the major attractions (the $18 passport entitles you to a number of discounts and 2-4-1's etc).

Eating out we recommend Red Robin at the Tucson Mall. Fantastic food and great atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosillo, Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The people at this Holiday Inn Express are very friendly and attentive. The rooms are always very clean and the breakfast is great. We like the cookies. I stay there every time I am in Tucson and I've tried other HIE's in Tucson and this is the best. I stay there for business and personal reasons. I stay there at least 4-5 days a month.

Room Tip: I prefer the west side rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

As with most Holiday Inn Expresses, this one lived up to it's billing. It was quite nice and comfortable, and the check-inn staff were very accommodating. The standard king room was plenty big including a writing desk, lounge chair and ottoman. The king bed was quite comfortable as were the linens. I will definitely stay here again while traveling on I10 through Tuscon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I arrived around midnight. The clerk promptly served me and even gave me a bottle of water and a little bag of fruit snacks. I had been driving all day, so it was nice to have what seemed to be a brand new hotel to stay in. It was very clean.
For those of you who are runners, or those of you who don't feel normal until you get a morning workout it, there is a really great running trail literally five feet from the front parking lot that takes you back into some great Sonoran Desert scenery.
Overall, great stay.

Room Tip: None, sorry!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I stayed here with my parents while on vacation The staff was amazing very friendly. The girl at the front desk in the morning was amazing she took time to give us directions and coupons to the desert museum and was very helpfull with a list of local resturants. The room was clean and very spacious. Every employee met us eith a greeting and a smile. I will definatly stay here again next year

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

The hotel was nice and the employees were very kind and helpful. The only thing I wasn't impressed with was the breakfast, the cereal was a little stale and the cinnamon rolls weren't very warm. But the hotel and the pool were awesome and it's a good location!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson

Address: 1564 West Grant Road, Tucson, AZ 85745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites. With the friendliest staff around, come and let us make your stay! Our new Tucson hotel is ideally situated 12 MI from the Tucson International Airport. Minutes away from downtown Tucson and the University of Arizona campus.Families will appreciate our Tucson hotel's close proximity to local attractions, like the Reid Park Zoo, the Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum, Old Tucson Studios and 4th Avenue shopping. Guests of our Tucson hotel can spend a day strolling through beautiful downtown Tucson or take a short, scenic drive to the Saguaro National Park, home to Saguaro cacti.With convenient access to companies such as IBM, Raytheon and the Arizona National Guard, our Tucson hotel's choice location is near the Tucson Convention Center and ideal for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in the area. Our on-site business center offers printing, copying, and faxing services for your convenience, as well. During your stay at one of the very best Tucson, Arizona hotels, be sure to relax in the heated, outdoor pool and whirlpool, guest barbecue grill, utilize the well-equipped fitness center and surf the web on our free, high-speed, wireless internet access. In the mornings, you can also enjoy our complimentary, hot breakfast featuring 100% Arabic Smart Roast coffee and our signature cinnamon rolls. Check out our great Tucson hotel's deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Tucson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.