We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White Stallion Ranch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added White Stallion Ranch to your Saves list
White Stallion Ranch
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9251 W Twin Peaks Rd, Tucson, AZ 85743   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The White Stallion Ranch has the most Friendy staff that I have encountered in a long time... From the Van Driver's to Nicki and Tom at Check in to the Housekeepers, the Wranglers (Katelynn) to the Owners Russell & Laura... This is the world's best kept secret.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    571
    28
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
168
184
74
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Stone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed at the White stallion ranch 3 weeks ago after touring the south west visiting Las Vegas and the canyons and so by the time we arrived we thought we had seen some sights ,but the WSR has everything. Lovely people (owners, staff, visitors) quality food and beautiful horses! As we are both in our 60's and I hadn't ridden a horse since I was in my "20's (except for an hours walk on one in Wales ) with my granddaughter last year. Hubby had not even sat on one since he was 18 so we were rightly nervous to say the least. Within an hour of checking in we were on a slow ride in the desert! the wranglers are so helpful and put you at ease. Hubby progressed rapidly to the fast rides over the next few days but I was content to take the slow rides. The breakfast ride (7am) was lovely (and as the temp reached 105f later in the day it was a novelty to have a cooked breakfast in the middle of the Arizona desert in cooler temps ((90's)! We even saw a road runner outside our casita with a lizard in its mouth! The wildlife and stunning scenery will stay with us for a long time. We also made some lovely friends in the 4 days we were there with people who have been going back year upon year so that speaks volumes .Would certainly hope to be going back and cannot fault it!

Room Tip: We were in casita 17 ..very quiet and peaceful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My son (12) and I just left this ranch and we both had so much fun! Other than horse riding which is a given, they have a swimming pool, Jacuzzi, tennis courts, basketball court, a playroom with air hockey, pool, ping pong, and a 20 person mini movie theater with Netflix available! The rooms were very clean, beds comfortable, staff very nice and accommodating. The landscape is beautiful and well kept and very quiet. I cannot say one bad thing about my stay!! They also have a social hour prior to dinner which was very nice and we met a wonderful family from Ireland. They also performed a rodeo the one night and line dancing the next. I have stayed at many B&B's it had that kind of feel but you received three meals a day, could ride twice a day and had access to all the amenities. This is a genuine dude ranch with genuine people working there and that own it. We met the owner several times during our stay, he wanted to make sure our stay was okay. I will definitely go back but for longer, we only stayed the weekend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

My granddaughter and I joined 9 other grandchildren and grandparents for the Dude Ranch Experience via Road Scholar. The ranch was amazing. Casitas were lovely...clean and very western decor as well as roomy. The food was stupendous - delicious and lots of it with a good variety. The wranglers were helpful and friendly and the horses were gentle and accommodating. I would suggest going at a time other than summer - hot hot hot - if you can. We had to go when our grandkids were out of school. I definitely recommend this for anyone who likes riding or wants to learn how to ride. Evenings there were activities - cowboy singer, star gazing with expert, campfire and more. We had a wonderful week!

Room Tip: All were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Doesn't get any better than White Stallion in February! They even baked a cake for our son's 18th birthday and helped us surprise him out on the patio. Not sure I want everyone to know how special this place is. But it is such a great place to refresh.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schamburg, Ill
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We had a great time at the ranch. Friendly,Helpful front desk and Wranglers.
Food is plenty and delicious. The 1 hour entertainment after dinner is always
enjoyable. Loved the singing, art class and Loop Rawlins. Would love to go
back again.. Beautiful landscape!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Our extended family has experienced twenty trips to the White Stallion Ranch. Always the highlight of our year. We own horses at our home in Montana. One of our horses had become troublesome. We discussed the issues with Carol Moore, White Stallion Reservation Coordinator and a horse owner herself. She made arrangements for us to take a lesson with a local Parelli trainer, Zuzana Runge. It's made a real difference with our horse. Another example of how the White Stallion staff goes "above and beyond". John and Kathy Hupp

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
15.9 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#3 of 129 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 stars 442 reviews
14.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
29.5 mi away
Tanque Verde Ranch
Tanque Verde Ranch
#14 of 129 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#20 of 129 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 stars 728 reviews
18.6 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
15.3 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Stallion Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Stallion Ranch

Address: 9251 W Twin Peaks Rd, Tucson, AZ 85743
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — White Stallion Ranch 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating our 50th Anniversary with the True Family ownership and our 75th anniversary as Guest Ranch. Known for exceptional guest service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your White Stallion Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Stallion Ranch Hotel Tucson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Stallion Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.