We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a Blast!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White Stallion Ranch

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added White Stallion Ranch to your Saves list
White Stallion Ranch
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9251 W Twin Peaks Rd, Tucson, AZ 85743   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Had a Blast!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My son (12) and I just left this ranch and we both had so much fun! Other than horse riding which is a given, they have a swimming pool, Jacuzzi, tennis courts, basketball court, a playroom with air hockey, pool, ping pong, and a 20 person mini movie theater with Netflix available! The rooms were very clean, beds comfortable, staff very nice and accommodating. The landscape is beautiful and well kept and very quiet. I cannot say one bad thing about my stay!! They also have a social hour prior to dinner which was very nice and we met a wonderful family from Ireland. They also performed a rodeo the one night and line dancing the next. I have stayed at many B&B's it had that kind of feel but you received three meals a day, could ride twice a day and had access to all the amenities. This is a genuine dude ranch with genuine people working there and that own it. We met the owner several times during our stay, he wanted to make sure our stay was okay. I will definitely go back but for longer, we only stayed the weekend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    24
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
144
160
66
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

My granddaughter and I joined 9 other grandchildren and grandparents for the Dude Ranch Experience via Road Scholar. The ranch was amazing. Casitas were lovely...clean and very western decor as well as roomy. The food was stupendous - delicious and lots of it with a good variety. The wranglers were helpful and friendly and the horses were gentle and accommodating. I would suggest going at a time other than summer - hot hot hot - if you can. We had to go when our grandkids were out of school. I definitely recommend this for anyone who likes riding or wants to learn how to ride. Evenings there were activities - cowboy singer, star gazing with expert, campfire and more. We had a wonderful week!

Room Tip: All were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Doesn't get any better than White Stallion in February! They even baked a cake for our son's 18th birthday and helped us surprise him out on the patio. Not sure I want everyone to know how special this place is. But it is such a great place to refresh.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schamburg, Ill
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We had a great time at the ranch. Friendly,Helpful front desk and Wranglers.
Food is plenty and delicious. The 1 hour entertainment after dinner is always
enjoyable. Loved the singing, art class and Loop Rawlins. Would love to go
back again.. Beautiful landscape!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Our extended family has experienced twenty trips to the White Stallion Ranch. Always the highlight of our year. We own horses at our home in Montana. One of our horses had become troublesome. We discussed the issues with Carol Moore, White Stallion Reservation Coordinator and a horse owner herself. She made arrangements for us to take a lesson with a local Parelli trainer, Zuzana Runge. It's made a real difference with our horse. Another example of how the White Stallion staff goes "above and beyond". John and Kathy Hupp

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOREHAMWOOD
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

My husband had always fancied to live for a couple of days like a cowboy and on this ranch he was able to do just that. We stayed in a suite no.15 which was wonderful and as this was our last stop before returning back to the UK a little bit of luxury was a real treat.The setting is glorious and the staff couldn't be more helpful.The meals are buffet style with a good variety of fare and anyone with dietary requirements won't starve as they are very accommodating to your needs.they operate an honesty bar so you can help yourself to very reasonably priced drinks any time you like and just sign a chatty and pay before you leave.There is also a 15% service charge added at the end for all gratuities for the staff.The ranch is mostly geared up during the day for horse riding activities but if you don't wish to take part you can relax by the pool or chill in the beautiful lounge. They have a petting zoo and lots of beautiful dogs as well as all the horses.After dinner under the stars weather permitting there is some form of entertainment put on. They really do go all out to make your stay a memorable one.If you like the cowboy life you couldn't do it better than here.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, IN
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I've traveled to many places, including Hawaii a few times, and I must say that White Stallion ranks at the top, maybe even number one. Everyone at the ranch is so friendly, nice, and helpful. My husband and I have seldom rode a horse, but they are all so patient and willing to help. They take very good care of their animals - it is clean! No animal smells to speak of. After you ride, you can groom or hose down your horse if you choose. They also take very good care of guests as well. When we were there, the temperature was over 105 degrees, but there was always water, tea,and the most delicious lemonade available. Every meal served was absolutely delicious! The fun doesn't stop just because the sun goes down either. There's an hour or so of various entertainment each night. A great place to relax, whether on a horse, in the pool, or simply napping. Oh, did I mention the scenery?! Just gorgeous! Would love to go back!

Room Tip: My husband and I traveled with our 3 adult children and my dad. We stayed at the Hacienda and had p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to White Stallion Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Stallion Ranch

Address: 9251 W Twin Peaks Rd, Tucson, AZ 85743
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — White Stallion Ranch 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family friendly ranch near Tucson. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your White Stallion Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Stallion Ranch Hotel Tucson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Stallion Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.