We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Tucson Resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   245 East Ina Road, Tucson, AZ 85704 (Formerly Westward Look Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Tucson Resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I had stayed at this hotel several years ago for a meeting and decided to stay here again when going back to Tucson on a girl's trip.

The resort is lovely and the rooms are spacious and well appointed.

The staff was friendly and accommodating.

We had a pool view room, which was right by the lobby, restaurant and bar. Other rooms are in outlying buildings, so would not be as conveniently located, but would most likely be quieter.

The major downside that I saw was that the hotel's restaurant is closed on Sunday and Monday, the two days we happened to be staying. They do have a sports pub type restaurant. The food is only average, but they did serve us on a very nice outdoor veranda.

Overall, I recommend this resort when visiting this area.

Room Tip: Choose a non "pool view" room for a quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,068 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    907
    665
    323
    124
    49
See reviews for
563
709
104
369
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The water pressure was extremely low. I kept getting burned when te water would suddenly become hot. Beautiful romantic though.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The room I stayed in had a funny smell when I first entered. The vents of the AC were dirty and there was also mold in the shower. They're not enough parking spaces.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Donovan T,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Please accept my sincerest apologies, as what you have described is certainly not representative of our normal guest experience. It certainly appears that we missed our mark this time around and I have shared your experience with our housekeeping team to address those areas mentioned. Next time please let us know if anything is wrong and we will be happy to help you. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.

Best wishes and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great weekend get-a-way with my wife. Resort gives you an "out west' feel while providing all the services you expect in a property of this level. The view of the city is fantastic (great location in the foothills). Dinner in the Gold room was excellent and recommended. Pool might be a little "dated", but fits the nature of the resort. Tennis activities and Bruce (the pro) enhanced our experience. Westward Look was Tucson's first "true" resort...still a great place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Paul B,

It was a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your weekend getaway with us. Thank you for the high marks and thoughtful review. I have passed your thoughts on to Bruce; he is an amazing person and sets a great example for all to follow. We look forward to seeing you on your next getaway.

Best wishes and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

A great place to stay! Clean and neat! Staff were quick to act when we called to inform them air condition in our room was not working. They transported us right away to another room, which wasn't as specious as the original one but still very clean and neat! We were offered $40 gift card for breakfast, which was great too. I would definitely stay there again in my future trips.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Hanadi D,

Thank you for the high marks and glowing review. It was a pleasure to read your review and learn that our staff was attentive and responsive to your needs. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town.

Best wishes and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

disappointed I had two different employees tell me 2 different options and as I planned my schedule according to the first answer, plans were completely disrupted when the second person said I do not have that option.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Larry S,

Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience with us. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the experience that you have had and any confusion that had occurred. I have shared your comments with key management team members, re-emphasizing our focus to deliver consistent service to our guests. Once again, please accept our apologies for a less than perfect stay and we truly hope to have you return and allow us the opportunity to provide you with an exceptional stay.

Best wishes and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
7.1 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#3 of 129 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 stars 444 reviews
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
8.7 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#20 of 129 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 stars 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
3.7 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
6.8 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Address: 245 East Ina Road, Tucson, AZ 85704 (Formerly Westward Look Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#10 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#27 Family Hotel in Tucson
#29 Business Hotel in Tucson
#37 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Otel, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westward Look Hotel Tucson
Westward Look Tucson
Westward Look Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.