We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All but the bed.....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   245 East Ina Road, Tucson, AZ 85704 (Formerly Westward Look Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Ranked #39 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
“All but the bed.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Everything was really great about our stay except the bed. It was hard as a rock and the pillows were all like marshmallows. By our second night, my wife slept on the sofa and was more comfortable there. But that's not great considering it was our 1st Anniversary we were celebrating! Otherwise - the staff and the grounds were really wonderful!

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,032 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    894
    656
    314
    120
    48
See reviews for
553
696
102
363
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Westward Look is one of Tucson's older resorts. While there are newer and in some ways swankier properties, this worked for me. I stayed there because I had a business trip and the summer prices were low. It was great to take advantage of the lap pool, and so many unexpected little touches made my stay relaxing--the butterfly garden, the labyrinth, the kind and friendly staff. I splurged on reflexology, which was not only relaxing but healing. The Westward Look is older and could use a touch of paint, but it worked for me and I would choose it again over sleek and modern. This is Tucson at its best.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Average amenities and rooms (probably time for a reno soon) but spectacular views.... you are situated in north Tucson with the views and you get a good sense of the desert. A bit more family than I wanted because the pool was noisy but you can't really help that... the restaurant can use some better options since it was the typical southwestern fair... some of us are trying to eat healthy :)

Room Tip: check your fridge and tv to make sure they are working properly before you settle in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Gina G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I was happy to hear that overall you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our views so much. We look forward to having you again.

Best wishes and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, Arizona
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

having stayed at westward look many years(at least 25) I still miss the western decor in the rooms. while the redone rooms are clean and updated with hd tv's, the non-descript furnishings could be anywhere in the world. the essence of the former westward look is gone. the fake leather on the tables in the main lobby do not look western at all. also, the grounds are not maintained as well as formerly. the lower hot tub area was untended and dirty with old graprfruit lying about. we saw groundskeepers just standing around chatting in several areas. what a shame. it used to be a real treat to stay in the unique rooms and the grand settings of desert plants and their labels.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Mark S,

Thank you for your ongoing patronage of our staff and property. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the experience that you have had. I have shared your comments with key management team members, re-emphasizing our focus to deliver a Wyndham Grand experience to all of our guests. We sincerely hope the issues you encountered will not have a permanent impact on your view of our resort and that you will give us another opportunity to leave you with much more pleasant memories.

Best wishes and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
7.1 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 129 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 stars 431 reviews
8.7 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#18 of 129 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 stars 724 reviews
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
3.7 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
6.8 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Address: 245 East Ina Road, Tucson, AZ 85704 (Formerly Westward Look Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#27 Family Hotel in Tucson
#31 Business Hotel in Tucson
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westward Look Hotel Tucson
Westward Look Tucson
Westward Look Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.