We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Adventure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Save Saved
You added Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   245 East Ina Road, Tucson, AZ 85704 (Formerly Westward Look Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #34 of 127 hotels in Tucson
Write a Review

1,620 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    719
    534
    240
    89
    38
See reviews for
435
555
81
288
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I live in Tucson and went to the Spa with 2 friends for a birthday celebration. We all rec'd 90 minute massages and a facial. I love body work and enjoy massages regularly. The massage and facial were 2 of the best treatments I've ever received! I thought perhaps I'd gotten the two best practitioners but my 2 friends came out raving about how great their practitioners were as well! I go back on a regular basis even though I can pay less in town. Fantastic services with really awesome products (organic, natural skin care line and aromatherapy). YES!

Room Tip: I didnt stay at the hotel but I did use the lap pool. It has an incredible view of the Mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear RebeccaA675,

It is a pleasure to hear that you and your friends enjoy our spa services. We pride ourselves on incorporating the Sonoran Desert and natural products into our spa treatments. Thank you for taking the time and writing such a glowing review.

We certainly look forward to see you again in the not too distant future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My Husband and I priceline.com our stay in Tucson. We went to pick up materials for a job site. All I can say is the stay there was too short. The staff did everything possible to have a satisfied guest. There was a couple that wanted the main pool open after a bad thunderstorm. The staff took care and opened the pool in two hours. I suffer from insomnia but slept easily. I enjoy the beauty of the desert and this resort highlights the Sonoran Desert. I want to return and stay longer than two days. We had a wonderful but pricey breakfast.

Beware is you priceline it the 20.00 resort fee are not included in your bid.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear DeliaOralia O,

Thank you for your glowing review and high marks. It was a pleasure to hear that we met and exceeded all of your expectations during your stay.

Right now we are running a special promotion called the chill factor, it includes a $30 food credit and waived resort fee. I think you will enjoy it.

We are happy you enjoyed your time here and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We decided to stay at the Westward Look because they had the best deals for summer. Their rate even included a food and beverage credit of $30.00. We booked a room with a pool view since last time we chose a desert view room. We are from Arizona so we don't need to see anymore of the desert. We checked in early and our room was ready. Ali at the front desk was very friendly and welcoming. She gave us information and a map on the hiking trails around the resort and explained that it would be easy for the kids. Our room was good sized, we had plenty of pillows and lots of towels. Our room had a private patio and the main pool was right outside our door. Actually everything was just a short walk away.

After we were settled in we explored the property. The hiking trails are great for people of all ages. They have all the local plant life marked so you can tell what it is. This is great for the kids. Along the trail you will discover the "Chef's garden" which is a must to explore. It has lots of fruits and veggies growing all around. They have three pools that are all kept up nicely. We didn't see any bugs or debris in any of the pools. The resort is older and could use a new coat of paint and some minor repairs on the outside. The important part is the room you are sleeping in and it's up kept nicely. Very clean and quiet. The air conditioning worked great in the 104 degree heat of Tucson.

For dinner we decided on the "Lookout grill". It's named the lookout because it overlooks the city of Tucson. It's so gorgeous especially during the monsoon season. We dined while watching a lightening show over the city lights. The service was slow but you don't mind when your relaxing and taking in the view. Our waitress was very nice and great with the kids. She made sure their food come out first as they were hungry. The food was hot and tasted great. The kids said the burger was the best they have ever had.

We woke up the next day and the kids went swimming first thing in the morning.They didn't want to go home just yet so I called the front desk and asked for an extended check out time. They said we could check out at noon which was perfect. We had a great time at the Westward Look resort and will definitely be back soon. This is a great place for couples and families alike.

Room Tip: The pool view rooms can be very loud because of the music playing around the main pool but they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Actually3,

It was a pleasure to read your review about our property and staff and to know that your stay at Westward Look was enjoyable. I have passed your thoughts on to Ali because your high praise means so much to us. Ali is an amazing person and sets a great example for all to follow. Next time you stay with us, ask the front desk about our guided nature tour. I think you and your family will enjoy it.

We are happy you enjoyed your time here and thank you for taking the time to share. We look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Was in Tucson 8/6/14
Spend the night in Westward Look Hotel now owned by Wyndham.
Used to live in Tucson from 1978 till 1983.Westward Look was still the only real resort in town.
But it is still worthwhile a visit,great service and wonderful desert location.
Will Definetely go again on my way to California!
Nostalgia payed of this time!
Thanks for the hospitality!
Simone Westra

Room Tip: Cannot go wrong with the rooms it is a very quite location
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Simone,

Thank for taking the time and writing such a glowing review. It is always a pleasure to receive such high marks.

We certainly look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future!

Best wishes and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Address: 245 East Ina Road, Tucson, AZ 85704 (Formerly Westward Look Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#10 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#21 Business Hotel in Tucson
#22 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#28 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Amex, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westward Look Hotel Tucson
Westward Look Tucson
Westward Look Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.