We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Annual trip doesn'the disappoint” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Save Saved
You added Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   245 East Ina Road, Tucson, AZ 85704 (Formerly Westward Look Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #36 of 127 Hotels in Tucson
Write a Review

1,647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    733
    539
    245
    90
    40
See reviews for
442
564
86
289
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tubac, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The setting was perfect and the facility was very, very nice. The rooms were appointed beautifully. Staff was very helpful and welcoming. Will definitely stay there again when spending the night in Tucson.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear TubacSue,

Thank you for the high marks and glowing review. It was pleasure to hear that we met and exceeded all of your expectations. Your kind words are very reinforcing to the efforts of our entire staff. Again, thank you for sharing and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you’re in town.

Best wishes and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The quality of the property is fantastic, we have stayed there in years past for other conferences and that is why we returned. I was very disappointed in the fact that their internet/TV service was poor and mostly not functional! I spoke to the front desk more than once and they politely said they knew and would have it looked into. I was finally able to use the internet the morning I left. :(

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Rick R,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. It was a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your conference here. Please accept my apologies for the poor internet/television services. You will be happy to hear that we are currently undergoing the process to improve those services for your next conference. Once more, thank you for sharing and we look forward to seeing you again.

Best wishes and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The room we stayed in was very nice and large - much more like "suites" from hotels we have stayed in. The 2 beds were small (double size), but comfy. LOVED the pillows and forgot to ask about them because we would like them for our home.

One of the TVs was missing a remote. When we called about it someone was sent to with it quickly. Unfortunately the TV still had some kind of problem and he was not able to fix it while we were there.

The pools I wasn't so excited about. Many have mentioned here not liking the pools because of noisy splashing kids. The first pool we looked at had no kids and rules not to splash posted. I suspect that how full the resort is and when it is has a great deal to do with this. Since we had 2 teens this was kind of disappointing to them. They both longed for our own pool in Phoenix because this was no fun. We found there were other pools so went to the center one. This one had a basketball hoop and basketballs so my kids felt a little more comfortable to actually play in it. There were still signs of no splashing, but it was low key enough the kids were ok. In this pool though the water felt slightly gritty/slimy - hard to describe.

We ordered a number of appetizers from the bard and immediately brought them back to our room. The fries were ok. The guacamole and chips were good. The salsa was excellent! Seriously wanted to take some home with me. By the way you can get guac and chips or you can get salsa and chips. When I asked about getting both without more chips then the bartender told me that I could buy the guac and then just buy the salsa for $1 - great solution. The crostini - well I think it would have tasted good. We didn't take much time going from the bar to our room and ate right away, but by that time the crusted bread was soggy.

I don't know if there was supposed to be a microwave in our room or not. Didn't see one. The fridge was hidden under the bathroom counter. It was a little awkward to get to it and the cupbard door opened one way and the fridge the opposite.

Like others have said - parking is bad.

Overall I was expecting more for a resort. This was the first one I had stayed in and it really didn't have anything more than a really nice hotel has.

Room Tip: If you want a quite room ask for rooms away from the main pool. If you want a pool for the kids ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Patty H,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your insight with us. It was a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your time here. You will be happy to hear that we are currently undergoing an update to improve our television services. If you require a microwave for your room, then just let us know and we will be happy to set up one for your room. Again, thank you for sharing and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town.

Best wishes and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucedale, Ms
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I had a long weekend stay here. Everyone from the security guards, front desk (day & night), housekeeping and food service employees were all professional, helpful and friendly. The property is beautiful and well kept. My room or villa was big and modern with an old hacienda feel. I loved it. Room service was prompt. I utilized the nature trail, a little difficult to run but was a great workout. I didn't use the pools but they looked clean. The fitness center was also wonderful. I forgot my yoga mat and they loaned me one to use each morning. Overall I was most impressed with how accommodating the staff was and how nice the room was.

Room Tip: I had room 146 in building 6, loved it! No significant view but great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Latricia21,

Thank you for the glowing review and high marks. It was a pleasure to hear that our staff was responsive and attentive to your needs. Your kind words are very reinforcing to the efforts of our entire staff.

Once more thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to the next time you are in town!

Best wishes and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Address: 245 East Ina Road, Tucson, AZ 85704 (Formerly Westward Look Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#10 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#20 Business Hotel in Tucson
#25 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#27 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Otel and Venere so you can book your Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westward Look Hotel Tucson
Westward Look Tucson
Westward Look Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.