We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet place to relax.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Travelocity
and 7 more sites!
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   245 East Ina Road, Tucson, AZ 85704 (Formerly Westward Look Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #27 of 127 hotels in Tucson
Mesa, Arizona, United States
1 review
“Quiet place to relax.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Our overall stay was relaxing and the place was quiet. I love hiking around the property. Our stay came with a breakfast voucher which we took advantage of the steak and eggs in the menu. I will say that the steak was awesome and they give you a generous portion. Restaurant service was very good. We came back at the same restaurant the next morning. Rooms was roomy but parking gets full at night. The bathrooms was nice size and clean. I like the high ceilings as it gives you a more open feel. Our view was the parking lot but I don't mind as we just needed a place to sleep. We also enjoyed the lap pool for exercise.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,473 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    665
    490
    208
    77
    33
See reviews for
378
504
71
266
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glenwood Springs
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Westward Look is a very nice place to stay. Have been coming here for over 15 years. The rooms are very comfortable, the beds are wonderful and our bathroom had a great walk-in shower. The one thing I did notice was the desert grounds on the perimeter of the property looked less cared for, with old bottles and cans stuck in the cactus. Someone needs to make rounds and clean up the trash regularly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Joan G,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us such important feedback. It is always a pleasure to hear from a loyal guest that they had an enjoyable time. Nothing is more important to us then preserving our desert environment and I have shared your comments with our groundskeeper to ensure your observations are immediately addressed and cured from future occurrences. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This might have been a 4 star resort 20 years ago but things have changed, but this resort hasn't. I paid $60 per night plus $20 resort fee and that is all it is worth. The rooms are ok but the buildings they are in are poor with wooden floors, you can hear the other guest walking on them. The main lobby is small with few amenities. The main pool is small the secondary pool is even smaller and closed half the time. You might like the Holiday Inn Express better.

Room Tip: The fitness center has a lap pool that is rarely used. Try it instead of the over crowded main and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This place is top on my list. The staff was over accommodating to the point of never wanting to leave. Every question you had was answered exactly how you would hope. They left you speechless. The location was gorgeous. The treadmills overlooked the mountains. They offer horseback riding as well. The food was great out by the fire pit at night and the pool during the day was kid friendly but also a happening place for adults. There were swimmers by 8am. Quiet rooms. Definitely would stay again. I wonder if their hotels are similar in other locations.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great comfortable room with an amazingly comfortable bed, and no noise from any adjacent rooms due to a quality build. We had a very relaxing time.. Some areas of grounds could use sprucing up but most were good. Coffee shop was closed mid morning.. Don't know if it was open earlier?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Also Known As:
Westward Look Hotel Tucson
Westward Look Hotel
Westward Look Tucson
Westward Look
Westward Look Resort
Address: 245 East Ina Road, Tucson, AZ 85704 (Formerly Westward Look Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#20 Business Hotel in Tucson
#20 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#21 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa to your Saves list