We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   245 East Ina Road, Tucson, AZ 85704 (Formerly Westward Look Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #36 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Anthony
1 review
“Great resort!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Awesome resort. Fab lap pool. Excellent food. Comfy rooms. Great service. Hotel used to have massage chairs but gone now. Bummer as they were the main reason we went back to this resort. Internet in room very unstable. Frustrating to say the least as I needed it for biz. Otherwise, highly recommend. The portabela sandwich is a must as are the eggs Benedict.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Art M
Thank you got taking the time to share your experience and observations with us. Though we no longer have the massage chairs, may I suggest taking the time to visit our Sonoran Spa on property? I think you will find it even more relaxing. I do apologize for the internet in your room not working properly. We are currently in the process of enhancing our WiFi coverage in all areas of the resort. I’m certain it will work as expected on your next visit. It is a pleasure to receive high marks and hear such nice things about our resort from you. Thanks for sharing and we’ll look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    785
    567
    263
    98
    41
See reviews for
472
597
90
312
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Ejoyed the location and use of trails in and around the property. The large pool was being worked on the day we arrived, making next pool busy. Room was outstanding. Staff was courteous and custome service orinted.

Room Tip: Outer rooms have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We love the property and have stayed here several times. The hotel was filled with drunk groups of guests, packed 4-10 in rooms for the holiday. Cheap rates, roadside special signs, no control over check-ins resulted in no sleep the first night and little the second. We had reserved eight rooms for two nights later and seriously thought about canceling. If you want to be a resort, attract resort-style guests. If you want to attract the same audience that hits the pool and rooms at the Howard Johnson downtown, continue to promote as you do. I was very disappointed. Also, your resort fee - pool unusable the first day because of drunk clusters of guests and children (several I am sure were not guests) and no towels in the pool area all day. Internet did not work, then prompted an up-sell to effective wifi service for a fee. If you are going to extort a resort fee, please provide some service for it. I refused to pay the fee. Sorry to throw so much at you, but we like, recommend and send a lot of people to your property. While I am sure no one will read this, sometimes it is good to vent. Thanks

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments and feedback from your stay with us. Although, we regret that your experience was not a positive one, we are taking steps to improve the items you noted, and we do appreciate your willingness to share your experience so we can improve. These items will be addressed and we do hope that you will let us know if you should return in the future so that we can absolutely insure your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Address: 245 East Ina Road, Tucson, AZ 85704 (Formerly Westward Look Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#10 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#20 Business Hotel in Tucson
#26 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#31 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Wyndham, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westward Look Hotel Tucson
Westward Look Tucson
Westward Look Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.