We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, comfortable resort. large rooms, great beds ...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   245 East Ina Road, Tucson, AZ 85704 (Formerly Westward Look Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #35 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Write a Review

1,747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    782
    565
    262
    97
    41
See reviews for
471
593
90
312
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Canyon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

we enjoyed our stay loved walking the trails every morning and useing the fitness center.The food at the Gold was outstanding my husband is a great cook and very fusy about his food.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Rosemary A
I am so happy to hear that Westward Look met and exceeded all of your expectations. The high marks you have awarded us are truly appreciated. Our Chef was thrilled to hear that his new menu in GOLD pleased your husband’s discriminating palate. We hope Tucson and the Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort will be on your travel agenda again in the not too distant future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My stay at Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa was excellent on all accounts. The staff was very helpful. I would go back if ever in the area again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Kelly K
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the other Trip Advisor readers. We are always excited to hear that our guests have had an excellent stay. The high marks you have awarded us are truly appreciated and we hope Tucson and the Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort will be on your travel agenda in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We purchased Groupon vouchers and stayed for a very inexpensive rate and received food credit. We had a wonderful time. The room was a King Posada that had been updated. It was very comfortable. We enjoyed the fitness center and lap pool. The gardens and planting are beautiful. Raymundo, the head groundskeeper, is a gifted gardener. He was so friendly and gracious about giving us a tour of his gardens and offering us suggestions we can use in our own yard. He is an outstanding asset to the resort. We ate breakfast at Gold two times. Both meals were delicious.
If you choose to eat there, sit at a table that has Char as the server. Her friendliness and professionalism added to an already terrific experience. This is not a new resort, but it is being updated beautifully.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Sojouner2
Thank you for taking a moment to comment on your stay with us at Westward Look. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am glad you enjoyed our grounds and had the opportunity to meet Raymundo. He is truly amazing! Did you know he managed to plant and grow the only productive avocado tree in Tucson? He really does have a gift. I have passed your thoughts on to both, Raymundo, Char and our kitchen staff because your high praise means so much to us. We are happy you enjoyed your time and we look forward to having you visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My Sisters and I wanted to experience the Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa. We booked our suite on a "special program". It was a disaster! Our toilet was broken (I fixed it). The bed linens had cigarette holes in them, the room was in need of paint or washing of the walls. When we checked in our "special" as promised was NOT given to us. For an extra fee we were able to "take advantage" of the "special".
We then decided to experience the restaurant. Being Vegetarian I had ONE Entre available. The food for a vegetarian was mediocre at best. The rest of our part LOVED the meat options.
Would I recommend the hotel? "NO"! Would I stay again? "NO"!
Did I say I am part owners in Wyndham? VERY sad.

Room Tip: Get a CLOSE room if you are forced to go here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments and feedback from your stay with us. Although we regret that your experience was not a positive one, we are taking steps to improve those items noted, and we do appreciate your willingness to share your experience so we can improve. These items will be addressed and we do hope that you will let us know if you should return in the future so we can absolutely insure your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Overall we had a very nice stay. The grounds and landscaping are incredible throughout the resort. We spotted a mother, father and baby owl and lots of other wildlife. The staff was professional and friendly for the most part.
The 2 beds were small (less than queen) for 2 people to sleep in which made for uncomfortable sleeping for both adults and children. This resort makes for a peaceful getaway and we will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Address: 245 East Ina Road, Tucson, AZ 85704 (Formerly Westward Look Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#11 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#19 Business Hotel in Tucson
#26 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#31 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Wyndham, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westward Look Hotel Tucson
Westward Look Tucson
Westward Look Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.