We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful grounds” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Save Saved
You added Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   245 East Ina Road, Tucson, AZ 85704 (Formerly Westward Look Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #35 of 127 hotels in Tucson
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Beautiful grounds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We purchased Groupon vouchers and stayed for a very inexpensive rate and received food credit. We had a wonderful time. The room was a King Posada that had been updated. It was very comfortable. We enjoyed the fitness center and lap pool. The gardens and planting are beautiful. Raymundo, the head groundskeeper, is a gifted gardener. He was so friendly and gracious about giving us a tour of his gardens and offering us suggestions we can use in our own yard. He is an outstanding asset to the resort. We ate breakfast at Gold two times. Both meals were delicious.
If you choose to eat there, sit at a table that has Char as the server. Her friendliness and professionalism added to an already terrific experience. This is not a new resort, but it is being updated beautifully.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Sojouner2
Thank you for taking a moment to comment on your stay with us at Westward Look. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am glad you enjoyed our grounds and had the opportunity to meet Raymundo. He is truly amazing! Did you know he managed to plant and grow the only productive avocado tree in Tucson? He really does have a gift. I have passed your thoughts on to both, Raymundo, Char and our kitchen staff because your high praise means so much to us. We are happy you enjoyed your time and we look forward to having you visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,595 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    709
    526
    234
    88
    38
See reviews for
426
546
77
281
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My Sisters and I wanted to experience the Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa. We booked our suite on a "special program". It was a disaster! Our toilet was broken (I fixed it). The bed linens had cigarette holes in them, the room was in need of paint or washing of the walls. When we checked in our "special" as promised was NOT given to us. For an extra fee we were able to "take advantage" of the "special".
We then decided to experience the restaurant. Being Vegetarian I had ONE Entre available. The food for a vegetarian was mediocre at best. The rest of our part LOVED the meat options.
Would I recommend the hotel? "NO"! Would I stay again? "NO"!
Did I say I am part owners in Wyndham? VERY sad.

Room Tip: Get a CLOSE room if you are forced to go here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments and feedback from your stay with us. Although we regret that your experience was not a positive one, we are taking steps to improve those items noted, and we do appreciate your willingness to share your experience so we can improve. These items will be addressed and we do hope that you will let us know if you should return in the future so we can absolutely insure your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Overall we had a very nice stay. The grounds and landscaping are incredible throughout the resort. We spotted a mother, father and baby owl and lots of other wildlife. The staff was professional and friendly for the most part.
The 2 beds were small (less than queen) for 2 people to sleep in which made for uncomfortable sleeping for both adults and children. This resort makes for a peaceful getaway and we will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waddell
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

No enough parking you really should consider assigned parking. The mattress are extremely hard (need to upgrade) and the restaurant by the pool was not staffed properly, we waited over an hour to be seated and staff was not seating people in the right order we got skipped at least twice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Address: 245 East Ina Road, Tucson, AZ 85704 (Formerly Westward Look Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#9 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#11 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#21 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#22 Business Hotel in Tucson
#28 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westward Look Hotel Tucson
Westward Look Tucson
Westward Look Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.