We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Tucson Getaway Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Save Saved
You added Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   245 East Ina Road, Tucson, AZ 85704 (Formerly Westward Look Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #26 of 127 hotels in Tucson
Phoenix
1 review
“Good Tucson Getaway Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The Westward Look has beautiful grounds and plantings. The bedroom and living room were fine as always. The TV had minimal channels including no PBS station. The updated shower was only okay. The glass door is placed so it is impossible to turn on the water without getting a cold water shock! The shower head was not very good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us regarding your recent stay at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort & Spa. We appreciate you letting us know where we excelled and where we need improvement so that we can implement changes to ensure that all future guests have a pleasant stay. I am happy to know that overall you had a pleasant stay and that we met most of your expectations. We look forward to having you visit us again in the future.
Best Regards, David Yamada, General Manager, Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,461 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    659
    487
    206
    76
    33
See reviews for
369
501
71
266
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peach Springs
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

nice pools, good service, the room had a strange odor, and when we arrived, the maid was spraying febreeze on the carpet...everything else good. Dinner we had a waitstaff who wasn't on the ball, nor did she ever come back to ask if anything was OK, and the food wasn't spectacular. Not overly impressed with the menus. Eating low carbohydrate, not many options for that, I managed to piece together things (breakfast was better), but the portobella mushroom "burger" without the carbohydrate bun was simply that...would have liked something to perk it up like lettuce and tomoato instead of just a plain old mushroom on a plate...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us and other Trip Advisor readers. We appreciate you letting us know where we excelled or where we need improvement so that we can implement change and ensure that all future guests have a pleasant stay. I have shared your comments regarding your issue in the restaurant with our staff, re-emphasizing our training and that we stay focused on delivering a Wyndham Grand experience to all of our guests. Best Regards, David Yamada, General Manager, Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I love the location and atmosphere, beautiful gardens. I feel like I am on a tropical island in the mountains. Views are beautiful and the whole experience is relaxing. I do go there just for an R & R weekend and wish I could go more often! I think the natual beauty of Tucson is on display at it's best!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to comment on your stay. We are happy to hear that you are a loyal Westward Look guest. We hope have you visit us again soon for more beautiful views and lots of R and R.
Best Regards, David Yamada, General Manager, Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This was a super special weekend for us as we were celebrating our 30 year high school reunion. Every single person on the staff that we came in contact with was amazing! Morgan the manger took things above and beyond for us! Ashley was amazing how she handled a group of us (35) and provided top notch service at the Lookout. Our housekeeper Bessy was the nicest person and our room was just perfect! First class service all the way around! Loved staying here and would do it again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Westward Look during your High School Reunion. I am happy to know that we met all of your expectations during your stay. Thank you for allowing us to share your celebration. . We look forward to having you visit us again in the future.
Best Regards, David Yamada, General Manager, Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We all had a wonderful experience seeing each other and liked being located in the same building. House keeping did a very thorough job.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Westward Look Wyndham Resort & Spa. We are happy you enjoyed your time and we look forward to having you visit us again in the future.
Best Regards, David Yamada, General Manager, Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Also Known As:
Westward Look Hotel Tucson
Westward Look Hotel
Westward Look Tucson
Westward Look
Westward Look Resort
Address: 245 East Ina Road, Tucson, AZ 85704 (Formerly Westward Look Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#8 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#20 Business Hotel in Tucson
#24 Family Hotel in Tucson
#26 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, Amex, getaroom.com, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.