We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tucson vacation spot.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   245 East Ina Road, Tucson, AZ 85704 (Formerly Westward Look Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #35 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Write a Review

1,745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    782
    564
    262
    96
    41
See reviews for
470
593
90
311
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maynard, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The normal check in time for this hotel is 4PM (check out is 11AM). We knew we would be arriving at noon and we called ahead at 10:30AM to ask if our room could be ready. We were told that the cleaning of our room would be given top priority. We arrived at noon and were told our room was very nice but it was not ready and the earliest it would be ready would be after 1PM. I told front desk clerk that we would be happy with any room. The desk clerk, named Ally, said there were no other rooms. Right at this time a woman arrived to check in with the second clerk at the front desk. The clerk asked her "2 beds ?" and gave her the keys to her room. This was after Ally told me there were no other rooms. Our reservation was also for a "2 beds". I pointed this out to Ally and she said "maybe it just popped up". I guess this is possible but not very likely. I think Ally just did not feel like switching us to another available room, which would have taken some work. She seemed to have a bad attitude and acted annoyed. I would have given this hotel a higher rating if it were not for the poor check in. It also seems that it should not take over 2 and 1/2 hours to get a room cleaned when it is high priority.
We came by later around 4PM and the room was ready. It was on the east side of the hotel. The east side rooms do not have a good view. The rooms on the west side have a much better view - the mountains to the west of Tucson. We have stayed in rooms on the west side of the hotel in the past.
The breakfast at the Gold room was not very good. We had Heuvos Rancheros which tasted like yesterdays old cooked hamburger with canned beans in a purple corn tortilla. It was inedible.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side have the best views.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us and other TripAdvisor Readers. Please accept my sincerest apology as what you have described is certainly not representative of the norm. I have shared your comments with our key management staff to address your front desk staff encounter. Again, definitely not a normal encounter. We sincerely hope the issues you encountered will not have a permanent impact on your view of our resort and that you will give us another chance to replace your present thoughts about Westward Look Resort with much more pleasant memories.
Best Regards, David Yamada, General Manager
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Beautiful location - great hotel with some areas that need attention - easy fixes i.e. ceramic coffee cups instead of plastic, a working screen door - I mean we are in the desert and like to open the sliding door. The food was very good but the menu was very limited - no vegetarian choice, except for salad. The room furniture is very outdated - goes back to the time when we first visited the Westward Look in the 70's............

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us regarding your recent stay at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort & Spa. We appreciate you letting us know where we excelled and where we need improvement so that we can implement changes to ensure that all future guests have a pleasant stay. I have shared your comments with the appropriate department managers regarding the guestroom screen door and adding vegetarian options to our menus. I am happy to know that overall you had a pleasant stay and that we met most of your expectations. We look forward to having you visit us again in the future. Best Regards, David Yamada, General Manager, Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago area
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

An impressive resort with several pools and some nice tennis courts. It's a shame they add a daily "resort fee" to your bill. Be aware and act accordingly. Room was OK, grounds were very impressive. In the days of free Wi-Fi virtually everywhere, this place remains dedicated to the strategy of charging for everything. Want to use the internet in the business center, that will cost you? Want a Coke from the coffee bar in the lobby? That's $3, please. The nickel and dining detracts from what would otherwise have been a nice visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us regarding your recent stay at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort & Spa. The Resort fee allows us to continue to offer the many other amenities around the Resort, for instance, the maintenance and beautification of our extensive grounds, including the Labyrinth and nature trails, night vision excursions, valet parking and support of our sustainability efforts, stables and tennis facilities, etc. These fees also contribute to our ability to make needed capital improvements to stay current with all of our guest needs. We sincerely hope the issues you encountered will not have a permanent impact on your view of our resort and that you will visit us again soon. Best Regards, David Yamada, General Manager, Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Address: 245 East Ina Road, Tucson, AZ 85704 (Formerly Westward Look Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#10 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#11 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#19 Business Hotel in Tucson
#25 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#31 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Wyndham, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westward Look Hotel Tucson
Westward Look Tucson
Westward Look Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.