We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring Break Retreat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   245 East Ina Road, Tucson, AZ 85704 (Formerly Westward Look Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Ranked #39 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Shawnee Mission, Kansas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Spring Break Retreat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

My husband and I just returned from 4 nights at Westward look. Overall we were really happy. The location is convenient yet feels secluded. The room was great. Very comfortable and spacious, didn't feel like a hotel room (although I do agree with some previous reviews that stated the desert view wasn't exactly that...although we could see mountains and a nice sunset, we were mostly looking on to the main road entering the hotel). The grounds are beautiful and the resort offers a lot to do. All of the big things to get right, the Westward did.

My husband and I did notice a few small things that we did feel a "grand" resort should have been more on top of. There were times both the towels and drinking water at the pool were totally out. Only one hook and no towel bar in the bathroom (which you notice after two people showering and going to the pool). Housekeeping didn't leave as many replacement towels as we had used and left us no extra toilet paper... We were also disappointed at the daily resort fee we found out about when we checked in. Made our great deal feel not so great. Again, all little things, nothing that would prevent us from going back but the reason for the 4 stars instead of 5.

We had a very nice, comfortable stay and would plan on returning...in fact we tried to when our fight was cancelled and we ended up in Tuscon an extra two days. Unfortunately Westward was not able to accommodate us. The whole time we were at our second hotel we kept wising we were back at Westward.

Room Tip: "Desert view" may not be worth the extra money. Some rooms have better views than others b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us regarding your recent stay at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort & Spa. We appreciate you letting us know where we excelled and where we need improvement so that we can implement changes to ensure that all future guests have a pleasant stay. I have shared your comments with the appropriate managers to ensure that these type of incidents do not recur in the future. I am happy to know that overall you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. Best Regards, David Yamada, General Manager
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,067 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    907
    664
    323
    124
    49
See reviews for
563
709
104
369
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mc Farland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I am a business traveler for over 17 years. I don't stay anywhere else when in Tucson. Without a doubt, in all my travels, the Westward Look Wyndham is my favorite place to stay. The people are amazing; accomodating, friendly. The food is incredible and the grounds are meticulously kept. I first stayed here in 1995 and wouldn't think of going anywhere else.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
On behalf of our management and staff, I would like to extend our thanks for your comments regarding your stays with us. We are happy to hear that you are a loyal Westward Look guest. It is always such a pleasure to receive compliments and to know that your stays at Westward Look are pleasant, enjoyable and we meet your needs and expectations.
Please feel free to contact us if we can be of service to you in the future with business or pleasure trips back to Tucson and the Westward Look.
Best Regards, David Yamada, General Manager, Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Westward Look was all we needed for a great getaway over Spring Break. The resort seemed older "in character" but met all of our expectations. In fact, the rooms were beyond our expectations...recently remodeled and beautifully decorated. Our room was so spacious with two flat-screen tvs, a sitting area, fridge, and beautiful bathroom. The bed was super comfy with huge pillows and comfy bedding. They did a great job with the remodel!

We mostly came for the pool areas, and while they seemed somewhat small, there were 3 pools with super comfy deck chairs (padded). Even though every room seemed booked (spring break) the pool area was still relatively mellow and quiet. The grounds themselves were very well kept with beautiful southwest landscaping, flowers, lush grass, and birds everywhere. We loved it.

If you want a no-frills place for a great place to kick back, relax, and enjoy beautiful Tucson, this is it. Not to mention, it is only about 10 minutes to great hikes up Pima Canyon and minutes from Encantada Shopping, and 10 minutes to the Tucson Mall. We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
I am so happy to hear that your Spring Break getaway here at Westward Look met and exceeded all of your expectations. The high marks you have awarded us are truly appreciated and we hope Tucson and the Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort will be on your travel agenda in the not too distant future!
Best Regards, David Yamada, General Manager, Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
7.1 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#3 of 129 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 stars 443 reviews
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
8.7 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#20 of 129 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 stars 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
3.7 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
6.8 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Address: 245 East Ina Road, Tucson, AZ 85704 (Formerly Westward Look Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#10 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#27 Family Hotel in Tucson
#29 Business Hotel in Tucson
#37 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Otel, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westward Look Hotel Tucson
Westward Look Tucson
Westward Look Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.