We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a reunion!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   245 East Ina Road, Tucson, AZ 85704 (Formerly Westward Look Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #40 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place for a reunion!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

Eighteen of us gathered over a weekend in mid-October for a 50th 'unofficial' western college reunion! We extended our stay for an additional 4 nights and were glad that we did. The rooms are good size, bed and linens outstanding, food excellent, grounds well-kept, and staff friendly and accommodating. We especially enjoyed the 2 pools and the tennis courts. Overall, it was a great time at a great place!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,929 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    852
    620
    302
    110
    45
See reviews for
521
668
97
339
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, MD
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

Just got back from a 6 night stay at the Westward Look and had a fantastic time. I agree with other reviewers who mentioned the immaculately kept grounds and the friendly and accommodating staff. While I was there, I made an effort to get the most of the extensive amenities offered on the grounds, including the restaurant, spa, fitness center and horseback riding and was very pleased with them all. I also agree with the feedback regarding the rooms - they are quite large and very well furnished. My only quibble was with the in-room coffee maker, a dual cup "coffee bag" drip mechanism. Maybe I wasn't using it right, but I found it made terrible coffee. We brought along some Starbucks Via and were just fine with those. Also, there is a Starbucks kiosk in the main lobby if you must have that morning latte. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking to vacation in the Tucson area. I would especially recommend it to someone who wanted to "get away from it all" yet be close to shopping, restaurants and hiking.

Room Tip: Buildings 15-20 (?) have patios that face Westward Look Drive, which is the resort's access to I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ckinney1, Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 20, 2011
Greetings,

Thank you so much for taking a moment to describe some of your stay. Your comments will help us to maintain/ improve our guest's experience going forward. We would also like to thank you for your comments on the coffee makers in the rooms as well. We are currently in the process of trying out different coffee makers/ coffee for the rooms. We do have some "coffee snobs" on staff that we are confident will help steer this descision. We hope to have these in place prior to your next visit.
Thank you again for your comments.

Kind Regards,

Craig Waterman - General Manager
Westward Look Resort
Tucson, Arizona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, CA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

As somewhat of a hotel snob I was pleasantly surprised by the Westward Look! The rooms are very large, the grounds immaculate and the food reasonably priced and excellent! But the biggest surprise was the friendly and attentive staff. From the check in desk to the housekeeping and just random staff walking around everyone was so accommodating and willing to not only answer questions but offer helpful suggestions.
We stayed in Building 32 which was far from the lobby but it was quiet and had a pool which we felt was almost private! If you need a ride just a call to the front desk quickly brings a shuttle to take you anywhere with the resort.

The hotel may not be part of a major chair but in this case its a benefit. It's been a long time since I experienced such a delightful stay!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ckinney1, Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 20, 2011
Greetings,

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment about your stay. We are so glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience at Westward Look Resort. We will make sure that our staff is aware of your comments as they will be pleased as well to hear that they had a positive impact on your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Craig Waterman - General Manager
Westward Look Resort
Tucson, Arizona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

We arrived very late in the evening but were welcomed very well. Got to room - quick look around and then to bed. On getting up in the morning we could really access the resort. It is fantastic. All low level buildings so iy does not obstruct the view of the desert and mountains.
We had breakfast at Gold which was great - prices are what you would expect in a resort hotel but great service and great food.
We used the hotel as a base to explore Tucson and the surrounding areas. It was a pleasure to arrive back to the resort each day. Friendly staff and a great happy hour in the bar. We had one meal in the Gold restaurant in the evening - it was excellent. We ate in the bar restaurant on several other nights and the food was good. Typical "hotel bar" food but well priced and cooked to order. We ate there on a Friday night when they do a steak night - it was great fun with a live band and the food was excellent.
When we go back to Tucson we will not be looking anywhere else to stay - we like to stay at places where you get excellent service and facilities without the "snobby" attitude that other hotels seem to strive on.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ckinney1, Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 20, 2011
Greetings,

We would like to thank you for your kind comments. We will pass them on to our staff so they can hear about how their efforts had an impact on your stay at Westward Look Resort.
Please do not hesitate to contact us to arrange your next visit to Westward Look.

Kind Regards,

Craig Waterman - General Manager
Westward Look Resort
Tucson, Arizona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We just came back from a week in Tucson at Westward Look. Such a beautiful peaceful place. The butterfly and hummingbird gardens are gorgeous. We enjoyed sitting out and watching nature! The pools were lovely...clean and warm. We ordered lunch & drinks several times poolside...prices are reasonable and service is pleasant. Our room was huge and featured an extremely comfortable king size bed. We called it "the Cloud Bed" there were so many pillows, comfortor, etc. We enjoyed our private balcony, too. I had a spa day at the Sonoran Spa. Very nice. Our friends introduced us to a beautiful park and restaurant just around the corner from Westward Look called Soholo Chul (could be spelled wrong...!) that was an absolutely delightful place to have breakfast. Enjoy the nature trails when you go.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ckinney1, Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 20, 2011
Greetings,

Thank you for taking a moment to comment on your stay. It is nice to hear that you had experienced some of the amenities that we have to offer at the resort as well as the surrounding area. The Tohono Chul Park is one of the highly recommended places by staff and guests here at Westward Look. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Craig Waterman - General Manager
Westward Look Resort
Tucson, Arizona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

I attended a conference at the Westin La Paloma but the hotel was full except the last night. So I booked the Westward and moved over the Westin the last night of the conference. I was sorry to leave the Westward. While the Westin definitely has nice grounds, the rooms are dated. The rooms at the Westward were well appointed and spacious. I would definitely recommend the Westward Look Resort.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ckinney1, Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 20, 2011
Greetings,

Thank you for making the choice to stay at Westward Look Resort. We are happy to hear that your stay with us was successfull. Please do not hesitate to contact us the next time your business brings you to Tucson, Arizona.
Thank you for your post.

Kind Regards,

Craig Waterman - General Manager
Westward Look Resort
Tucson, Arizona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

I statyed here for a medical conferance. It was the nicest hotel that included a conferance center I have ever been to.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ckinney1, Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 20, 2011
Greetings,

Thank you for your "Wonderful" comments. It is always good to hear positive reviews from attendees of our meeting/ conference events here Westward Look Resort. We hope that you will return soon for leisure and experience all that the resort has to offer.

Kind Regards,

Craig Waterman - General Manager
Westward Look Resort
Tucson, Arizona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Address: 245 East Ina Road, Tucson, AZ 85704 (Formerly Westward Look Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#25 Family Hotel in Tucson
#27 Business Hotel in Tucson
#32 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westward Look Hotel Tucson
Westward Look Tucson
Westward Look Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.