We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miraval Arizona Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Miraval Arizona Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Miraval Arizona Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   5000 E. Via Estancia, Tucson, AZ 85739   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Celebrate with 20% Off!
Ranked #10 of 131 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

A great spa, food outstanding and all you can eat – very health conscious. You would expect that being a spa. All of the staff were friendly and attentive. If you are looking for a health spa, this is the place to go. Try the Zip line. The rooms appear to be built in clusters around the property. Recommend low numbers i.e. 200s, 300s, 600 was too far away from the main building. This matters if it happens to be cold. In the spa, Noela, gave a great massage. Ray, the driver, was a fine gentleman interesting to talk to and made the trip to and from the airport speed by. The entire staff was great.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BikerBoyFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
tucson
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

When you combined these two the experience is magical. The nurturing, relaxing and calming environment of Miraval along with all of the spa services, classes, lectures and food was once again outstanding. The Entrepreneurs Guide to Enlightenment is an amazing process developed and facilitated by two incredible individuals, Alex Giorgio and Heidi Nobantu Saul. If you are an Etype (go to the website to see if you are) and you are open to a process that can create tremendous positive change in your life then this is for you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karentucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I was privileged enough to join more than 100 other women on the Louise Hay/ Cheryl Richardson Experience your Good Now retreat. Miraval is an incredible place where you come home to yourself. Carefree walking around in bathrobes listening to the echos of nature, enveloping you in the spirit of unity and love, has made this one of my favourite destinations. The amazing beds are like no other, the exceptional food, relaxation, therapy, spa treatments, horses hikes but to mention a few, this is one place I didn't want to leave!

Thank you Miraval team for helping me come home!

Room Tip: First section.....room 100's . You have less traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iris143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Miraval is a magical place where you have no choice but to relax and live in the moment. The staff are friendly and excited to help with all your needs. I went alone for a weekend away and l met new friends, accomplished new challenges and was able to relax and enjoy nature. I am already planning my next trip back. So much to do and see. Food is healthy and fantastically fresh!

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic encircled around the main pool area so all have a great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leeyanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Miraval works for friends, men, women, or a lone guest. That is not true of many spas. One can partake of all the traditional services and classes offered at spas. In addition, one can horseback ride, hike, bike, golf, zip line, rock climb, and many other adventurous thrills. One can also partake of interesting guest speakers in the evening.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roverette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Miraval is a destination resort that has it all and more
My wife and I have just returned from another memorable trip to Miraval, this is an extremely well run full service destination resort spa that will have you returning time and time again. They have so many services to choose from you can fill your days and still never do everything in just one visit.
I highly recommend signing up for a challenge course and the Equine experience, each person learns something different about themselves yet we are all doing the same activity. Miraval has something for everybody, you custom tailor your own experience and guest services will help you with any questions and scheduling appointments.

This resort has a casual vibe that will make you feel very comfortable; guests can even come to dinner in spa robes. The accommodations are clean and comfortable, they offer many choices. The food is great at every meal, and the restaurant staff is fast and friendly.
The spa has been renovated, the staff is very experienced friendly and helpful, there is no such thing as a bad treatment in this spa. Miraval can also be a place you can come to heal your life, this resort experience is all about You. Try one of their spiritual services it just may be the thing that helps shed your pain and restore your spirit, I recommend the Spirit Flight with Dr. Tim and Shuniya Sound Therapy with Pam, try Aqua Zen after one of these services and relax the rest of the day. Don’t miss evening meditation with Mattie; it’s a wonderful way to end your day.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian45992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Miraval was such an incredible experience. This was my first time and I hope it was not the last. Every single detail is considered for Miraval guests. From the minute you get on the van from the airport, they greet you with five star service. The incredible staff is ready to serve at any moment to make your stay the best that it can be. The lectures, classes are so great - and every one of the people who run them are 100% focused and tuned in to the needs of the guest. They also have a subtle way of including everyone in the discussion and getting everyone to participate. The morning hikes are glorious and the grounds and everything else are simply beatiful. The room was immaculate, beautiful and so peaceful with a little outdoor patio. You are barely in the room so it doesn't matter anyway. The food was plentiful and absolutely delicious as well - not to mention smoothie and coffee bar - nice! The horse experience with Wyatt was unique and had a real impact on me that I won't soon forget. The spa services were average - Christie's facial was excellent and was the best service that I had. Can't say enough about Miraval - they really know how to do it right. And, as a solo traveler, i met the greatest people and we had some meals together and have exchanged information to stay in touch. It is a magical place and one that I will not forget.

Room Tip: Doesn't really matter - loved my room right by the pool but you cannot go wrong here. you will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wendys7a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
18.8 mi away
White Stallion Ranch
White Stallion Ranch
#1 of 131 in Tucson
5.0 of 5 stars 644 reviews
18.6 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#5 of 131 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 stars 503 reviews
12.6 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
9.4 mi away
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
22.3 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miraval Arizona Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miraval Arizona Resort & Spa

Address: 5000 E. Via Estancia, Tucson, AZ 85739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#19 Family Hotel in Tucson
#23 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#23 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Miraval Arizona Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the warm shade of the Santa Catalina Mountains in northern Tucson, on 400 acres of idyllic land, Miraval Resort & Spa is an award-winning luxury destination retreat dedicated to opening eyes, minds, and hearts. Personalized attention, sumptuous casita-style guest accommodations, and the Life in Balance Spa continuously help Miraval garner accolades from SpaFinder, Travel + Leisure, and Condé Nast Traveler.Miraval’s innovative Life in Balance Spa features unique, mind-body treatments such as Spirit Flight, Naga Thai, and Utopia. Outside of the spa, additional rejuvenating experiences such as healthful cuisine prepared by award-winning chefs, integrative wellness programs, fitness pursuits, and challenge activities are designed to physically and spiritually reconnect Miraval guests on the path to a life in balance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Miraval Arizona Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miraval Arizona Resort And Spa
Miraval Arizona Hotel Tucson
Miraval Arizona Tucson
Miraval Life In Balance Resort Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing