We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great classic course” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Tucson National Resort Golf Course

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Omni Tucson National Resort Golf Course
2727 West Club Drive, Tucson, AZ 85742
520-575-7540
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 55 Outdoor Activities in Tucson
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This golf course is the home of the PGA Northern Telecom Open.
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level Contributor
195 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“great classic course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

it's been a few years since last played TNGC, what a great "tough" course, beautiful, scenic views,very friendly staff, very helpful, this course really tests your shot selection, course mgt., fondest memory here is following Payne Stewart "rip" during the pga tour stop in tucson years back.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    8
    3
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant Outing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I played the Catalina 18 this year after playing the Sonoran course last year. Both 18's are interesting and fair tests. Catalina is supposed to be the better of the two, but I would play either one without hesitation. Conditions were excellent and the staff was well trained, if not a little aloof. The facilities were top notch. We enjoyed cocktails on the patio overlooking the Catalina 18th after the round. Prices were very reasonable.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chehalis Wa
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful Golf Course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

2 18's here I play here when I get a deal as it is pricey for the average golfer but it is always in great shape and a very enjoyable track!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

It seem like it has lost a bit from when they hosted the event but still better then most courses in the area. I think they pride themselves on the past and need to bring back the guest treatment that was lost.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
1 review
“Good food and hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

My daughter worked here doing high school and we had her grad party here, famliy also stayed at the hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Omni Tucson National Resort Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to Omni Tucson National Resort Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Tucson National Resort Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.