We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful and Tasty Greek Cuisine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Opa!

Opa!
2990 North Campbell Avenue, Tucson, AZ 85719
(520) 327-2841
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #229 of 1,684 restaurants in Tucson
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Delightful and Tasty Greek Cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This Greek Restaurant, OPA, will delight all! Finest ingredients used in preparation of a quite extensive menu. Choices for all types of diets. Portions are guite generous. What I loved about visiting this venue was each quest is welcomed with a complimentary appetizer. The owner takes considerabe pride in his restaurant and it is noticed.

Each entree we have tried along with appetizers and desserts have not disappointed. Highly recommend the flaming cheese. Make a trip to OPA soon.

Love, love, love to dine here. Bring your friends to taste truly delicious food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    60
    46
    16
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Benson, Arizona, United States
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“I Like Greek Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

And OPA is one of the best places to get it. From the free hummus and cucumber appetizer to the HUGE serving sizes and the great service, this is a place to go. My only concerned comment is that the Greek salad dressing is not quite as vinegar(y) as I am used to. My gyro meat plate was delicious and huge with rice and salad, and my wife's chicken wrap plate was also great. We both left with doggie boxes. Prices are reasonable and competitive we will go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Will definitely be a return customer!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Had great service even when very bizy.
Get more than enough food especially for the price. .the hummus could be better but the tamboily was spot on. Mght be a little louder than most may like but there's dinning inside and out.
over all it was a great experience. ...so much that my dad was going back the next night. ..lol.and he will have even more yumy left overs. ...

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Loving the Greek food!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

.I've been to several Greek restaurants in various cities, and this was the first one that gave you a complimentary plate of Pita Bread /Hummus/Tza-Tzi-Ki Sauce. The bread was warm & delicious!

Unlike some restaurants, the salad is served with the entree. I'm fine with that and actually ask for that depending on the menu. I had the pahtezio (misspelled, I'm sure). I would describe it as the Greek version of Italian lasagna. My husband had chicken, and of course, we shared.

Desserts are amazing! We decided on two to share. They were served on one platter w/ beautiful presentation. We also purchased a slice of baklava to have the next day.

Opa! is small, clean, and comfortable with very good service. When we arrived, there were very few guests but it really filled up by the time we left. {We were having an early lunch on a Saturday.}

This was our first visit, and it won't be the last.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great lunch specials”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Met 2 friends for lunch. I'd never been here before, and they had. Great Greek food. Numerous lunch specials for $5. Amazing. I ordered a Gyro Feta. OMG. It was huge. Don't need dinner tonight. Should have eaten half and brought the rest home as mutable mates did. It was mentioned that my birthday was yesterday, so the server brought a huge piece of baclava with whipped cream -gratis. I'll be going back, for sure.only down side was that it was fairly noisy. Lots of people there.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Opa! also viewed

 

Been to Opa!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Opa!, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.