We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coach Grill & Tavern

Coach Grill & Tavern
22 Pine Hollow Rd, Oyster Bay, NY 11771-4702
516-624-0900
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 29 Restaurants in Oyster Bay
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Grill
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Syo
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Had dinner at the bar. Good for both drinks and eating. Excellent duck, steak and burgers, good friendly service

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oyster Bay, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good local establishment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Great steak and fish entrees, with fresh vegetable sides. You can also get a very large salad adding chicken or steak for an enjoyable meal.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayville, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Always fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Food great but expensive. Go for happy hour and have half price bar food!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Norwich, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Small, Modest but Great Food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

I couldn't believe how good the food was here. I passed the place by for years because it is a little out of the way on route 106, what a mistake! Tey the baked clams and the fish dinner. The owner even surprised me on my birthday with a special desert on the house.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oyster Bay, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Expensive, but great food. Cars are unwelcomed here.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2010

Its a little cramped inside. It was about $16 for the Burger and fries alone. But it was very delicious. The Parking is terrible. They do have a few spots behind the restaurant, but they're aren't any visible demarcation lines to direct you where to park; and the area is poorly lit. You can park on the main road, but its very dangerous because of busy traffic. I wouldn't go out of my way to go back here, but if a friend ask me to go I'd say okay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coach Grill & Tavern also viewed

Oyster Bay, Long Island
 
Oyster Bay, Long Island
 

Been to Coach Grill & Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coach Grill & Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.