We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“reliable family place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Uncle Kippy's

Uncle Kippy's
189 Country Rd, Lubec, ME 04652
207-733-2400
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 13 Restaurants in Lubec
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Stevensville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“reliable family place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Good food, perfect for families. Not haute cuisine, but this is small-town Maine! Friendly staff. Have been going there for years.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    28
    10
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We had a take away from here after a long day sight seeing around the area. Decided we didnt want a sit down meal so we'd grab something and relax back at our room.
We saw this place on the way in and had read the reviews.
everything we ordered was fresh and excellent. Next time we'd tryi eating in.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good option near eastner most point in U.S.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stopped in here for lunch yesterday while visiting Roosevelt Campobello and West Quoddy Lighthouse. While this certainly doesn't have the most modern decor, we were greeted promptly and provided a menu with a wide range of options. We ordered the lobster roll, the crab cake and a small pizza. The lobster roll was decent, the pizza was good and the crab cake had too much breading and was partially burnt. Still, overall, consider this location for a meal if you find yourself in this neck of the woods.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Have the lobster roll!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Food is really good. Lobster rolls are awesome. Place doesn't look like much from the outside but is clean and service was good. Save room for pie, they are great!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotonda West, Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Lots of good food here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Had lunch here while on vacation in Sept. Excellent clam chowder, lobster and clam rolls. Nothing fancy or pretentious, just good food and a good value. Large menu and specials - easy to find something you'll enjoy.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uncle Kippy's also viewed

Lubec, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Lubec, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Lubec, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Lubec, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to Uncle Kippy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Uncle Kippy's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.