We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A PEACEFUL RETURN...<3...:-)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eastland Motel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lubec
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eastland Motel
385 County Road, Rte 189, Lubec, ME   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Lubec B&B and Inns
Nashua, New Hampshire
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A PEACEFUL RETURN...<3...:-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012 via mobile

Went back to The Eastland for a small retreat...which means...peace, quiet, clearing my head out of city air to the freshness of LUBEC AIR...nothing has changed ... I walked into the room, the smell of clean ... Stayed in the front ... I think I was pretty lucky this time ... Stayed in the larger building ... No one else ... Made it even more peaceful ...have you ever actually listened to "nothing" ... It opens your senses ... You feel the air ... All I heard were peeps ... Their sound comforts you to sleep ... I didn't want to leave ... I never want to leave ... I was here for my birthday last year ... I am going to be 60 this year ... This is where I want to be ... Only this time ... A MUCH LONGER STAY ... AND IT'S ALL BECAUSE OF THE PEOPLE WHO OWN THIS PLACE ... they have done well fixing it up ... Don't miss out on their generosity, their kindness ... But mostly ... DON'T MISS OUT ON THE EASTLAND ... IT WILL BE A TIME IN YOUR LIFE YOU WILL REGRET ... <3<3

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    146
    46
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
34
87
22
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Harborton
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

We recently spent a week at the Eastland Motel. This is a great family owned motel. Don't let the modest exterior fool you - the rooms have all been redone with very comfortable beds, nice baths, and are spotless. The owners are excellent hosts and made our stay very special. We also enjoyed the homemade muffins, juice and yogart that are provided every morning for breakfast. I would recommend the Eastland Motel to anyone.
Lorraine
Harborton, VA

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I vacationed in Maine, from our home in Florida. We both love lighthouses, and have traveled to New England the last two years. This year we wanted to travel to see West Quaddy Lighthouse, the Easternmost point in the U.S. We called and spoke to Glen at the Eastland, made our reservation with a true Maine resident. We arrived late on Saturday evening, and was surprised to find the nicest young couple, Glen and his wife Heather!! For two days and nights, it felt like we were staying with our best friends and their Black Labrador Ben. The motel is super clean, the bed was great, they are remodeling the entire place, new carpet, beds, linens, paint, wood trim, etc!!! This motel is WAY off the beaten path, when, not if you are in Lubec, you need to stay with Glen and Heather!! The home baked muffins in the morning, should NOT be missed. The lighthouse is 5 miles away and is beautiful, and is a must-see. Stay at the Eastland and meet your newest best friends!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

With temps in the 80's in Maine in March, we hit the road for a short vacation. Eastland Motel fit the bill for our quick getaway trip. The owners are local and know the area very well. The room was comfortable, clean and just what we needed. Nice continental breakfast in the morning with homemade muffins (not that junk from Costco, etc), juice, coffee and fresh fruit.

The motel is 2 miles from downtown Lubec, so an easy drive and you avoid the congestion of the small downtown streets. Ask the owners where some of the best scenery is!

It's not often that you find a locally owned motel any longer with friendly, knowledgeable, smiling people at the the front desk. This place is all that and more.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eufaula
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

We were greeted by the delightful and informative owners. There desire to make our stay memorable made us eager to return. If our government had the desire to make this country the best, the way the owners of this motel do, we, as a nation would have the world at our feet. I travel for a living, but have never stayed in a motel that was so attentive to our needs and desires. thank you!!

Room Tip: if you are someone who values entrepreneurialship, this is a must stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

The Easternmost motel in the US is one of the most welcoming I've encountered. Heather and Glenn are wonderful hosts. They even changed a hard mattress to a new pillowtop for me to make my stay more comfortable. Lubec is a quaint little town just South of Campobello. A nice, clean, and friendly motel makes the visit even more enjoyable. The continental breakfast was just right. I look forward to returning very soon.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet and very clean. Most have been renovated in an attractive manner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Methuen, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Best muffins ever. Very handsome guy at front desk with a sweet smile. Room clean and fresh. Towells soft and cozy. Owners working hard to update. Great rates. Huge room. Beautiful flowers in the window boxes. Cant wait to go back. A gem!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eastland Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastland Motel

Address: 385 County Road, Rte 189, Lubec, ME
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Lubec
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Lubec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated 20 unit motel is only minutes from the famous West Quoddy Head Lighthouse, the most eastern point in the Continental US. We are the area's only motel and provide immaculate, comfortable, and well equipped rooms. All rooms have a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. You will wake every morning to a free continental breakfast that includes a freshly baked batch of homemade muffins, gourmet coffee and a fresh bowl of fruit, juice and yogurt! We are less than three miles to the county's best restaurants, breathtaking beaches, quaint gift shops and Campobello Island's Roosevelt International Park! We are your eco-adventure tourism destination and can provide you with directions to the greatest hiking trails, whale watching tours, and puffin excursions!We are now open through the winter and provide snowshoes for those wishing to trek our beautiful trails! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eastland Motel Lubec, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eastland Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Eastland Motel to your Saves list