We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another pleasant stay at Providence Omni” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Providence Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Providence Hotel to your Saves list
Omni Providence Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 West Exchange Street, Providence, RI 02903 (Formerly The Westin Providence)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Providence
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Another pleasant stay at Providence Omni”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Friendly staff, clean and nicely appointed rooms. Beds are very comfortable and you cant' beat the location for Providence shopping or to attend an event at the convention center. Park you car and that's it! 3rd stay and will stay again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    305
    117
    47
    19
See reviews for
241
163
31
447
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loudon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Spacious rooms that were really clean and had super comfy beds! Great lighting in the bathroom, but the sleeping area could have used another light. The Omni is in a great location with connections to the mall and convention center. We didn't have to use our vehicle once during our 3 day stay. We were extremely satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel room was clean, it had the normal amenities you would expect in the hotel. The pool area was overrun with kids playing hockey on the floor in the hallway and no staff from the hotel was around to tell them not to be running around. So we did not utilize the pool area which we were planning on because of the misbehaved screaming children.

Front desk staff were not very friendly and did not give us any information about the hotel.

Also, the pillows are incredible HARD! Bring your own!

Overall, stay was just okay.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
provmgr, Manager at Omni Providence Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for reviewing your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are disappointed to read that other guest's behavior negatively impacted your experience with us, and truly hope it does not prevent you from staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Indiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I travel to Providence weekly for business, and my hotel of choice is the Omni Providence Hotel. I have been fortunate enough to stay at the Omni Providence weekly for almost the past year. I have stayed at a few other hotels in the area and my favorite is the Omni. John Carter (Business Travel Sales Manager) and Melissa Gregoire (Loyalty Manager) make weekly travel effortless. They aren't managers that hide behind phone numbers that never get answered, they make sure that you know how to contact them and are always happy to help.

Weekly travel for business takes its toll over time, but when staying with the Omni Providence John & Melissa make it feel more like going to visit friends rather than going to work.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
provmgr, Manager at Omni Providence Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Omni Providence. We are so happy that our team is able to providence you with such pleasurable experiences during your stays with us. Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated and has been shared with the managers mentioned in the review. We look forward to continuing to be your host hotel in Providence!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Omni Hotel in Providence is an amazing hotel. The staff are always helpful and very professional. The rooms are a little dated but are due for a remodel. The common areas and conference rooms have been recently updated and the new decor is awesome. I can't say enough great things about this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
provmgr, Manager at Omni Providence Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
We are so happy to read your expectations were exceeded at the Omni Providence. Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review of our property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Have stayed at the Omni several times and have never had a bad experience. rooms have always been clean and staff remains friendly and courteous. My only suggestion is that the coffee shop remain open past 6PM

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The best part of this hotel is the location & excellent fitness facilities that are comparable to any top rated health club. I stayed at the hotel for the recent ACBL national Bridge Tournament. There were many customers who were given the wrong room type based on an apparent mis-communication from the ACBL tour company. While things understandably do happen what I found most disappointing was that 4 separate managers (including the director of operations) said that there was nothing the hotel was obligated to do to rectify the situation as the problem was not as a result of their actions. I think much like a customer who arrived at the hotel without baggage b/c the airlines lost it, I would hope the hotel would try and do something to help the customer's experience. The OMNI gave the impression that since they were sold out & in reality the guests were not likely to walk out and go elsewhere b/c of the Tournament they didn't need to try and provide any customer service other than to say that the room issue was not their fault. They could have offered credit vouchers or award points for future stays, restaurant certificates, or some other token of appreciation. For a hotel of the supposed caliber of OMNI a very disappointing experience

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd G, Director of Operations at Omni Providence Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for the feedback on your experience at the Omni Providence. As we discussed the rooms booked by this conference were our deluxe rooms which feature one king or two double beds and we were unable to accommodate a room type switch due to being completely booked. I understand your disappointment at this situation and realize that it hindered your overall experience with us. I apologize again for the inconvience of the group choosing to utilize a housing bureau for the room blocks and certainly hope exceed your expectations in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Providence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Providence Hotel

Address: 1 West Exchange Street, Providence, RI 02903 (Formerly The Westin Providence)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Providence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Providence
#3 Luxury Hotel in Providence
#4 Family Hotel in Providence
#4 Business Hotel in Providence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Providence Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 564
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Omni Providence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Providence Hotel Providence
Westin Providence
Providence Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Providence Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.