We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Providence location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Providence Hotel

Save Saved
You added Omni Providence Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Omni Providence Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 West Exchange Street, Providence, RI 02903 (Formerly The Westin Providence)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Providence
1 review
“Great Providence location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

went to Providence for a weekend escape. The location of hotel is excellent. Short walk to Federal Hill for a lovely Italian dinner and then a movie at the adjoining mall theatre. Hotel was busy but pretty quiet for the size. Valet parking was efficient though a little pricy for a small city.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    262
    98
    40
    18
See reviews for
210
139
24
375
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New London, New Hampshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Although, the lobby was under construction, that was certainly not a problem as the construction crew and hotel staff accommodated their guests as if their was nothing going on.

The rooms were extremely nice, the shopping within the hotel and across the skywalk to the mall was great and I mingled around the immediate outside of the hotel and seems Providence is definitely a place that I would like to visit again.

Room Tip: Consider staying at the Omni you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We attended a conference this weekend at the hotel. While we had great service and food (even for a large conference)at the hotel, it desperately needs to be updated. The bathrooms need to be updated, there are not enough racks/hooks and the lighting is terrible. Room's a/c and heat system is loud and frequently turning on and you can't program the temp below 68. It was so bad, we had to have maintenance turn it off, so we could sleep. The escalator was broken all weekend. While the price was right, the property is tired.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, RI, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great place to stay when in town. Recent upgrades, great service and a really good location. I stay in hotels around the world and Omni's purchase of this property and subsequent (on-going) upgrades will make it THE place to stay when in town.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I visited the Omni Providence Hotel in September 2014. This was a hotel that I had stayed at before when it was the Westin. To my surprise the hotel was in dirty and clearly that is was not being taken care of. When I approach the front desk about over charging me on my bill, I was dismissed and referred to the GM, Once I received a call from the GM it was clear that he was one of the rudest people I have had the experience of speaking with, It was over a few dollars on a $1200.00 dollar bill. I was called a liar and told, what I was saying is stupid. At one point I asked if he would like me to come back to the hotel so that we could speak face to face and I was told that "As a GM it is not his job to waste time trying to please every guest. Being in the hospitality business I found this to be just out right AMAZING. First of all, every guest that walks into a hotel in the responsibility of every employee including the GM. I have worked with some great GM's and they have always made it their mission to make sure the guest is well taken care, and all issues are address ASAP so to stop a chain of events like this. We call it guest satisfaction, Shame on you (Mr. GM) and Omni for allowing such practice.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
provmgr, Manager at Omni Providence Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
We are extremely disappointed to read this review of the Omni Providence Hotel. We do not recall the conversation mentioned taking the direction or tone described in this review. As evident by our many positive TripAdvisor responses, Omni Hotels and Resorts has put guest satisfaction as our number one priority since coming into the Providence market in January 2013. We apologize to this reviewer for not meeting expectations during their stay and hope for a future opportunity to welcome them back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel for a municipal finance conference. The hotel was very centrally located, clean and staff very helpful. I did not experience the hotel's food except for one evening when we had a Octoberfest and breakfast. These meals were very good. Very easy to get here, and parking available at nearby garage. Parking was somewhat pricey, but safe and probably not bad for a big city. The location to shops and restaurants was excellent. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Overall excellent experience. Some of the best hotel food ever at a conference. Also, would highly recommend the lobster ravioli at Centro Restaurant.Very friendly staff from beginning to end. Clean and comfortable room. Would stay here again anytime I'm in Providence

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Providence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Providence Hotel

Address: 1 West Exchange Street, Providence, RI 02903 (Formerly The Westin Providence)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Providence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Providence
#2 Business Hotel in Providence
#3 Family Hotel in Providence
#5 Romantic Hotel in Providence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Providence Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Venere and Otel so you can book your Omni Providence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Providence Hotel Providence
Westin Providence
Providence Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Providence Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.