We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Providence Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Providence Hotel to your Saves list
Omni Providence Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 West Exchange Street, Providence, RI 02903 (Formerly The Westin Providence)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Providence
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Piscataway, United States
1 review
“very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Very clean and well maintained hotel in great location in Providence. Very friendly staff who are also very accommodating. If you intend to use more than once then sign up for their service which provides you with 1 complimentary beverage in the morning per person and free wi-fi. Rooms are very nice and spacious with spacious bathrooms also.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    362
    135
    61
    26
See reviews for
280
197
31
557
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Terrible experience. In-room service was 2.5 hours late and the cheese arrived stale, fruit bruised, and champaign flute dirty. Shower door was splitting and needed repair. "Fitness Room" had the most basic simple equipment. Front desk staff had confused standing on what was available. Very confusing fitness center lay out.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
provmgr, Manager at Omni Providence Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
It was disappointing for us to read that your stay at the Omni Providence did not meet expectations. As evidenced by our many reviews, we do our best to provide our guests with exceptional stays and apologize that in your case, we clearly missed the mark. We have messaged you privately to learn more about your experience and we truly hope for a future opportunity to provide you with a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basking Ridge, NJ
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed here one night for a Pokemon tournament at the convention center. Excellent staff from the front desk to the valet parking attendants. Before you are arrive, join the free membership program with Omni.....they will give you free bottles of water, two free morning drinks and free wifi for the room.
The best part was the bed. Even though we stayed in a room with two double beds, they were extremely comfortable with lots of pillows.
If I had to mention a bad part....the shower. It was a low flow shower, along with the toilet flush. While I know we are all looking out for the environment, sometimes you just need a strong shower to wake you up in the morning.
I would stay here again easily.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor and it was very quiet. Great views too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The bed was comfortable and pillows had me and my wife sleeping like a baby. Close to everything in Providence and located in downtown. Convenient for shopping because it's overhead walkway over the main street connects it to the mall.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
provmgr, Manager at Omni Providence Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Omni Providence. Thank you for taking the time to recommend us on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Loved this hotel; wish they were all like this. Just wish the double beds were queen beds. Plusses: Enormous room; very clean; connected to the mall; comfortable beds even though small because they were double beds; great pillows; noise machine; good views from room; gorgeous lobby.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We were looking for a hotel for an overnight stay for our wedding anniversary. The Omni was located centrally and close to many restaurants and with our AAA card, we received a very reasonable rate for a room with a king-size bed. Even with tax and valet parking, the total was less than we have paid for lesser rooms elsewhere. The room was clean and spacious. There were robes laid out for us and the television was playing nice music upon our arrival. The bathroom was clean with creative non-blinding lights. The only issue was that the bed was exceedingly soft, and there was surprisingly no microwave. With our loyalty program, we received hot beverages to our door in the morning, but the water for the tea was lukewarm and we couldn't heat it up in the microwave. The express checkout was super easy. We just dropped our keys off in a box on our way out. We will definitely stay there again on our next special occasion.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Every step thru this hotel was wonderful. The hotel was clean, the employees were beyond polite- very helpful and friendly! The morning coffee service is something of a dream. The many upgrades they offer to those in their loyalty program make me seek out many Omni hotels during my travels, however the Providence location tops any other ones I've stayed at. For the price, this can not be beat!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
provmgr, Manager at Omni Providence Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Omni Providence. We are so happy that you had such a pleasurable experience during your stay with us. We hope that when you come back to Providence, you choose to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Providence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Providence Hotel

Address: 1 West Exchange Street, Providence, RI 02903 (Formerly The Westin Providence)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Providence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Providence
#3 Luxury Hotel in Providence
#5 Family Hotel in Providence
#5 Business Hotel in Providence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Providence Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 564
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Omni Providence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Providence Hotel Providence
Westin Providence
Providence Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Providence Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.