We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Omni Stay for EDS Conference” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Providence Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Providence Hotel to your Saves list
Omni Providence Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 West Exchange Street, Providence, RI 02903 (Formerly The Westin Providence)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Providence
Carson City, Nevada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Omni Stay for EDS Conference”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I flew to Providence Rhode Island to attend a genetic disorder medical conference at the Convention center. The Omni Hotel was directly connected to the Convention center and very easy to navigate.
The staff of the Omni, especially the Door Employees, were all excellent with great attention to detail. Room Service, again excellent.
I was there for four nights and had a great view of Providence.
I look forward to a return to Providence and the Omni Hotel in the future with more time to explore this area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    306
    117
    47
    20
See reviews for
241
167
31
448
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The stay was excellent. Very friendly staff. The upgrade to the Junior suite sure helped but everything was tip top, regardless. Clean room, good breakfast (in room), great dinner (Italian restaurant) and again - very friendly staff all around.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I stayed at the Omni Providence Hotel for a conference for several days. The rooms are nice and spacious and depending on what area of the hotel you are in you can have fantastic views of Providence. I stayed on the 10th floor and my room overlooked the state capitol. For the size of the hotel, there needs to be a bigger lounge area. We tried to meet with some colleagues one evening and did not have enough room to sit except at the bar to begin with. The hotel staff is really nice and tries to make you feel right at home which is always a plus, but some of the bar staff probably needs additional training on how to make drinks. If you want a quick breakfast, make sure you get to Cafe Gusto early. I went down about 8:30 one morning and they were out of breakfast sandwiches. I would definitely stay here again if I was in Providence and the hotel is centrally located to everything so feel free to walk around the city if you stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

A/C did not work for 7 out of 8 nights of my stay, i was told it would be fixed and it was but only for the last night of my stay. Someone entered my room and used my IPAD while I was out of my room. The location is excellent but the staff tells you they will fix issues and does not follow through with what they tell you they will. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone because of the staff issues.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRVOMNIMANAGER, Manager at Omni Providence Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your experience at our hotel at TripAdvisor. It was disappointing for us to read that your stay at the Omni Providence did not meet your expectations. If you return please let us know if you have any concerns so that we may immediately address them. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope for a future opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stayed at this beautiful hotel for a one-week work conference. It had everything I needed. It was conveniently connected to the convention center, hotel parking and the downtown Providence mall. Centro has delicious clam chowder. Flemings has superior ambiance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRVOMNIMANAGER, Manager at Omni Providence Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Omni Providence. We are so happy that you had such a pleasurable experience during your stay with us. We hope that when you come back to Providence, you choose to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort worth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We were happy with every aspect of our stay. The staff was friendly and prompt will services. Our room was clean and fresh. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was large. The view was pretty too. When I called for any service, it was handled asap.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRVOMNIMANAGER, Manager at Omni Providence Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for recommending the Omni Providence on TripAdvisor. We are glad you had a great stay and hope you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, AZ
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Super convenient for the RI Convention Center and Providence Place Mall as they are both attached by skybridges. Easy walk to Providence train station and convenient rail options to Boston. Lots of great restaurants a short walk up to Federal Hill or the other direction to College Hill. Only complaint is that the Wi-Fi service is horrible. Beverage service in the morning is great if you join the frequent stay program.

High floor in West tower is your best bet, East tower is a little older and claustrophobic feeling. Refrigerators were installed in rooms while we there during the week.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Providence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Providence Hotel

Address: 1 West Exchange Street, Providence, RI 02903 (Formerly The Westin Providence)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Providence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Providence
#3 Luxury Hotel in Providence
#4 Business Hotel in Providence
#4 Family Hotel in Providence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Providence Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 564
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Omni Providence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Providence Hotel Providence
Westin Providence
Providence Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Providence Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.