We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Providence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Garden Providence to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden Providence
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 India Street, Providence, RI 02903 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Providence Harbor) (Fox Point)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Providence
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    177
    195
    80
    73
See reviews for
237
135
44
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The staff was pleasant but room looked dirty, linens had stains, bed uncomfortable. I booked a king and got a double. An argument in the next room brought the police over and made impossible to have a restful night.
I'm glad we only stayed one night because I wouldn't stay more than that. Being the hotel the furthest from downtown Providence and having an highway view together with a not very reasonable price, I was expecting a better experience.
I have used Wyndham in other places and I never had such a bad experience. Hotel needs to be upgraded big time!
Not coming back again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGardenGenMgr, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Providence, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Please accept my sincerest apologies for where we did not meet or exceed your expectations. I will be personally following up with the housekeeping and maintenance staff to ensure our rooms presentation is flawless. I am very sorry to hear that there was a rare disturbance but pleased to hear that the noisy party was removed. Please know that we will work hard to bring you the service and accommodations that you deserve. We truly hope for another opportunity to serve you. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

A little further from downtown than we expected. Shuttle service was provided for a fee each day. Garden is a misnomer since its right on the highway and industrial area. Really noisy at night traffic sounded like jets when big trucks rolled down the highway and this was on the 6 th floor. Needs some caulking in the bathrooms. It would be nice if breakfast was included but 12 bucks for the same stuff yOu get a Holiday Inn seems steep. Stopped at the bar a night and sat at a table. The waitress/ bartender completely ignored our table of four. Only 2 people at the bar. She never acknowledged us even though she walked by us to take care of 2 men at the register and got them something then walked past us again. Extremely poor service. We waited then finally got up and left. Bought a soda from the desk clerk.

Room Tip: Highways on both side but front might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGardenGenMgr, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Providence, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for where we fell short. I will be personally following up with my waitstaff for the inexcusable service. In regards to our breakfast, we offer the best overnight rates in Providence and free parking. Our breakfast is not a continental offered in other brands. We offer a full breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, French toast, pancakes, muffins, bagels, cereals, fresh fruit, yogurts, and much more. We will continue to offer many value added amenities and keep our restaurant rates on par with the wonderful spread we offer. Again, thank you for your review. We will work hard to be your hotel of choice in the Providence area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Garden Providence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Providence

Address: 220 India Street, Providence, RI 02903 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Providence Harbor)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Providence > Fox Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Providence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Providence 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Garden Providence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Providence Hotel Providence
Radisson Providence
Providence Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Providence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.