We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with City View” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Providence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Garden Providence to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden Providence
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 India Street, Providence, RI 02903 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Providence Harbor) (Fox Point)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Providence
Bellows Falls
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hotel with City View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Good location for business on this side of town or Brown University. Friendly service and good value .Not as noisy as I feared, relatively quite in hotel for me,overlooks I-195 ,city lights,and bay or bay only depending on room location. Modern interior,rooms and beds just fine. Some basement parking available.Would recommend to friend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGardenGenMgr, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Providence, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know that we will continue to offer our great service and accommodations at a great value. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    177
    196
    80
    73
See reviews for
238
135
44
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, Rhode Island
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stayed here with a couple of friends for a night out in Providence and I could not have asked for better accommodations! The rooms were well equipped and impeccably cleaned. All staff members that I interacted with during my stay were kind, caring and genuinely helpful. Although I did not take advantage of the fitness center or restaurant during my stay they looked great and I heard nothing but good things about the food! The shuttle provided by the hotel was a surprise and an added bonus to out trip!

Room Tip: Rooms with a water view are a plus but street views are just as great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGardenGenMgr, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Providence, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to review our property. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our staff. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The experience was positive with one exception, the issue is quite serious.
I had to ask for a change of room (initial assignment was room 503)
because there was a very strong draft of cold wind coming through the air conditioning device near the window. I believe that technically this installation is completely flawed, because it allows very strong wind from outside to be channeled into the room.
(the first 2 days/nights I stayed, Jan 31 and Feb 1, there was quite windy outside).
The new room I got, 527, was much better because the draft was not so strong (I guess because the room was farther from the edge of the building, however the wind draft problem was also present there, but with a smaller effect (that is, smaller wind draft).

Please fix these problems related to AC installation; I would like to come and stay again at your hotel in the future.

Thank you,
Adrian D


  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGardenGenMgr, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Providence, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Please accept my apologies for the HVAC issues that you experienced. We have since corrected the problem with the HVAC unit in your room and are ensuring regular checks on preventative maintenance inspections. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Garden Providence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Providence

Address: 220 India Street, Providence, RI 02903 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Providence Harbor)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Providence > Fox Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Providence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Providence 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Garden Providence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Providence Hotel Providence
Radisson Providence
Providence Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Providence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.