We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overstuffed sandwiches at a reasonable price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Geoff's Superlative Sandwiches

Geoff's Superlative Sandwiches
163 Benefit St, Providence, RI 02903-1206 (College Hill)
401-751-2248
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #113 of 734 Restaurants in Providence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Californian
Neighborhood: College Hill
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: College Hill
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Overstuffed sandwiches at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

All you could ask of a sandwich shop - overstuffed sandwiches, well-made with fresh ingredients, unlimited pickles, some interesting soda choices, and friendly efficient staff.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    20
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Not your average sandwich shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

If you'll tired of the same old sandwich choices, this is the place for you. It's got that classic college town vibe and a colorful cast of characters making the sandwiches and the choices are amazing! Not only will you enjoy what you eat, the entertainment is worth a visit as well. Nothing fancy - no attitude. Just plain good eats.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The Godzilla”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

You go to Geoff's for the casual atmosphere, the crowd and the sensory overload. I like that the staff joke around and the free pickles make me happy!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Huge sandwiches at a decent price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

First time in Providence and we had to try Geoff's, considering it was right across the street from our B&B. The laundry list of sandwiches makes it hard to narrow down a choice. Fresh ingredients, good bread, and a friendly staff.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, NY
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Had a delicious turkey sandwich with cranberry and lots of vegetables. Packed with filling, fabulous fresh roll. I am also very glad that I ordered an orange mango soda which was delicate in flavor with just the right amount of carbonation. The staff was cheerful and very helpful. There are a few tables so we were able to eat there. My sandwich was so big that I could not finish it and sadly was on my way to an event so could not take with me. I would definitely eat here again if I am in Providence. You could easily use this revitalizing pit stop if you are doing your own walking tour of Benefit Street and College Hill. We were there on a hot day and the air conditioning was welcome.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Geoff's Superlative Sandwiches also viewed

 

Been to Geoff's Superlative Sandwiches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Geoff's Superlative Sandwiches, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.