We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Menu - Great Variety” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dave & Buster's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dave & Buster's
40 Providence Pl, Providence, RI 02903-1747 (Downtown Providence)
401-270-4555
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #127 of 734 Restaurants in Providence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown Providence
Perkasie, PA
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Awesome Menu - Great Variety”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Just had dinner with my two teenagers, great food, huge menu. Everything was excellent. Service was great.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    28
    12
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, Connecticut
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Chuck E. Cheese for adults!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We absolutely love Dave & Buster's! It's like Chuck E Cheese for adults! What's better than beer and video games?! They have a good variety of games to play, some machines are very generous with tickets. There are a few different bars so it's always easy to get a drink.

My only criticism is that they should have a strict no kids rule after 8 p.m. It would make it more fun if it was 21+ at night. Last thing you want to do when you're drinking is share a game with a kid...

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mashpee, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“So. Much. Fun.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

I brought a group of campers for an event and it was awesome! The staff were all ridiculously friendly and helpful every step of the way. There were so many games to choose from. Obviously, you spend a lot on playing (it is an arcade after all) but the payout on the games was way higher than I've seen elsewhere. I've never had so many kids winning jackpots and prizes so consistently. The buffet food was decent. Can't speak for the regular menu, as we did not order from it. The private eating space for our group was clean and comfortable. Everything was very organized. It's a great event for all ages; my staff had as much fun as the kids! I would recommend D&B to absolutely anyone, young or old, for any occasion.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Kent, Maine
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great place to spend some family time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

My 17 year old daughter and I stayed for a week in Providence and I was so glad to see a familiar site while walking through the Providence Place Mall - a Dave and Busters opposite the multiplex cinemas.....plans made for a night of dinner, games, and a movie turned into a wonderful dinner, a game playing marathon that left us both to tired and full for the movies. We did attend the movie the next night, and stopped back by Dave and Busters to finish off our gaming. What a great atmosphere for teenagers and adults, and the best food and cocktails you could want. Thanks for a welcome night (or two) out!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stokesdale, North Carolina
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“FUN TIME”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Great family fun. The food is good. The staff is friendly and fast! A good thing when the kids are itching to go play the games, and couldnt care less a about the food! Its a good fun time!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dave & Buster's also viewed

 

Been to Dave & Buster's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dave & Buster's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.