We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Parkside

The Parkside
76 S Main St, Providence, RI 02903 (College Hill)
(401) 331-0003
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Parkside is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #65 of 728 restaurants in Providence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American, Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: College Hill
Cross street: College Hill
Nashua, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Would definitely recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

The bartender at the hotel we were staying at recommended this restaurant to us. It is small but very nice atmosphere. Our waiter was wonderful and we didnt have to ask for one thing, very attentive person. Ihad a special of lambshank with couscous and pumpkin, my husband had a steak and we were both so happy with these meals..very well prepared and delicious. I will definitely go back

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    32
    27
    9
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Highly recomended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

The food was very good. We had the bacon wrapped fillet and the Spicy lemon and cashew rotisserie chicken. Both were very good. The Apple tart was to die for. The pastry was so flaky and wonderful. I would go back and just eat that. The service was very good and the atmosphere was casual and nice. We would eat there again if we ever get back.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“great time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

we stopped in spur of the moment and a great time, drink, dinner and some wine... service was great and food was delicious.
we will go back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Greenwich, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great deck and very pet friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Don't be in a hurry. enjoy the deck and all the dogs that visit because when it's busy service is slow. The girls are all great though and service is always friendly and great but when they're packed, they're packed.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“try for (liquid) lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

For those who love good food but don't want to dig too deep into their pockets, Parkside is a secret treasure. Home mostly to martini drinking lawyers, parkside is a great lunch destination- my favorites are the steak salad, the chicken brocolli pasta- and the half chicken.
Service is also top notch for providence.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Parkside also viewed

 

Been to The Parkside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Parkside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.