We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite after dinner place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pastiche Fine Desserts

Pastiche Fine Desserts
92 Spruce St, Providence, RI 02903-1532 (Federal Hill)
401-861-5190
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 732 Restaurants in Providence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Dessert, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Federal Hill
Barrington, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Favorite after dinner place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Cute and long time favorite on federal hill. I've tried almost all of the deserts they have and love each and everyone of them. If its packed, grab it to go. Go early for the canolis, they sell out early and I've had to fight a lady to get the last one (she tried to cut in line and reserve the canoli).

Favorites are the lemon mousse and fruit tarts.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    54
    14
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“One of Our Favorites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Pastiche is one of our favorite places to go for dessert with friends, or for date night, but any excuse to get there will do! They have great coffee, and I can very highly recommend their famous fruit tart (seasonal, see their website http://www.pastichefinedesserts.com/home.html), the Torta Di Cioccolata, and anything Mascarpone. For nights spent in Providence, near the Italian Federal Hill area, this is a great place to go. Prices are about the same as the Cheesecake Factory, I think.

Pastiche can be seen from Route 95 as you head into Providence, and is right across (and a little down) the street from Caserta Pizzeria.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

After eating dinner we went over to this place for dessert, what a selection!!! We each ordered something different and shared it amongst ourselves. I had the Fruit Tart and basically didn't want to let anyone have any of it. It was sooo good and yummy, bought one to take back to our hotel to eat for a late night treat. This place is a definite must!!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence RI
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Something Different”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

A great little date night getaway, off the main drag on Federal Hill, but worth the walk around the corner. Feels very cozy & intimate, but has that "buzz" of being in the right place. Offers an endless variety of delicious desserts.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best desserts in Providence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Out of so many different types of pastries they have in Pastiche, my favorites are fruit tart and chocolate mousse cake. I really like the environment there because they have the different types of cakes on display where customers can look at what they want before being seated. The place gets really crowed at night especially on the weekends, but you can always get a table after 10-15 minutes wait. The seating area is really small so most of the times people can overhear your conversation, this is probably the only thing that I would really want to see them change or do something about it. Pastiche is good for friends meeting, and dates. They offer take-outs and it’s always really fast, takes less than 5 minutes to go in and out. The waiters there are all really friendly; they would give you recommendations on their dessert and what tea will do with it. I will definitely return to Pastiche when I have more free time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pastiche Fine Desserts also viewed

 

Been to Pastiche Fine Desserts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pastiche Fine Desserts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.