We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Popular breakfast spot” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Brickway on Wickenden

Brickway on Wickenden
234 Wickenden St, Providence, RI 02903-4330 (Fox Point)
401-751-2477
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 732 Restaurants in Providence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Neighborhood: Fox Point
az
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Popular breakfast spot”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Small restaurant busy with students. My poached eggs were overcooked. Englsh muffin not crisply toasted. Tasty hollandaise sauce. They were not willing to seat us even though 3 of the 4 people in our party present, and many tables were vacant. Didn't make us feel welcome. Breakfasts were typically $7. - $7.75 plus beverage.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    14
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Quaint, quick and good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Had breakfast on a Sunday... Very busy but only waited about 15 minutes. Very quaint place!! They squeeze you in so don't go if you are claustrophobic! Service was very efficient. Had the eggs Benedict with salmon---would recommend!! Also loved the hot chocolate!!! Not cheap but good!!! $32 for two.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Average breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We visited the Brickway on recommendation from Trip Advisor. After a wait (it is a very popular weekend spot) we had a very average breakfast. It was Luke warm, and not real tasty. I think it was just too busy to put much effort into each dish. I did enjoy the diversity of the patrons from students to multigenerational families.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great breakfast any time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Cute (but loud) little place on Wickenden Street. Lots to choose from on the menu and in a fun area to walk around outside. In the warmer months there are a couple of outdoor tables. Almost always packed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Breakfast in Providence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is the best breakfast spot in Providence. I have been going to it for years and I have never been disappointmed.
The banana pancakes are the best! Each item on the menu is great.
Be aware, the restaurant does back up quickly, so expect a 15 - 30 minute wait, but it is very worth it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brickway on Wickenden also viewed

 

Been to Brickway on Wickenden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brickway on Wickenden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.