We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rocky Mountain Park Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Rocky Mountain Park Inn to your Saves list
Rocky Mountain Park Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 South Saint Vrain Ave, PO Box 1468, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Estes Park
Bailey, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel with an amazing staff. Well worth the money. Rooms were clean, staff was friendly, and the pool was nice. Pool was a little cold and the food you should bypass, but great hotel just the same.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockymtnpark, General Manager at Rocky Mountain Park Inn, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Hello:

Thank you for your feedback. Our staff is our number one asset and I'm pleased to see that you noticed. Our housekeeping staff works very hard to please each of our guests with a tidy room. We try to keep our pool between 82-86 degrees. Please visit again and be sure to book directly through our website where we include breakfast for two, 1pm check out, and preferential room assignments!

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    107
    106
    25
    22
See reviews for
94
115
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The hotel is a little older but kept in pretty good shape. There are some areas that could be improved like security. The doors all had key card entries but none of them worked so anyone could enter the hotel. The room was clean and had an updated flat screen tv so they have made some investments. THe pool and hottub area was nice but the website said indoor heated pool and the pool was pretty cold. I don't think I would have noticed except I was expecting warm water from the website statement. There was a restaurant on site but it was only open for a few hours in the morning and evening with very limited menu, we did not eat there so I don't know if the food was good or not. Overall it was worth the price we paid.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockymtnpark, General Manager at Rocky Mountain Park Inn, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Hello:

Thank you for your feedback. We've checked over our locks and made sure the pool is between 82-86 degrees for a great pool experience. Our restaurant, Longz, returns to regular hours and menu on April 1 for the summer season. We hope to see you again when our hotel and Estes Park kick into high gear soon!

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankford, Delaware
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

My husband and I took a last minute 3 day trip to Estes Park and stayed at the Rocky Mountain Park Inn. The hotel was extremely clean and all the staff we had contact with were very friendly and helpful. Sherry, the bar/restaurant manager was awesome! The king (bed) room was very large and, again very clean. As were the hallways, lobby, bar area, and pool area.
The only negative comments I would have are 1.....that there was a $5 charge for a portable refrigerator, which I think all hotels have them in the rooms now and at no charge. And 2.....the pillows on the bed were too small, I even think they were smaller then a "standard" pillow. Although we had a king size bed, the pillows were small and too soft.
The location is great to down town, yet far enough away that you would not hear all the traffic, especially if you enjoy walking. We booked through Expedia.com the afternoon we left and got and incredible deal.

Room Tip: The higher floors have better room views. They are not obstructed by buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockymtnpark, General Manager at Rocky Mountain Park Inn, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Hello:

Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and received a great value. Sherry is a certainly a pleasure to have around each day! We offer a pillow menu in each room, so there are always more options including u-shaped neck and down pillows should you need them. We also offer free breakfast for two, 1pm checkout, and preferential room blocking when booking directly through our website. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Overall, I think it's a little overpriced now. The rooms are nothing special, but they were fine for a night. The pool is nice, but I would try to get a room away from the pool area. The restaurant was my favorite part of the whole experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockymtnpark, General Manager at Rocky Mountain Park Inn, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Hello:

Thank you for your feedback. We have done many upgrades in the past couple of years, with minimal rate increases. We're pleased to keep our prices competitive with limited service hotels in our area. Please remember when booking directly through our hotel that we include free breakfast for two in our restaurant, a 1pm checkout, and preferential room assignments....we'd be happy to host you once again!

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We looked up trip advisor to find a place in Estes Park! We had an average experience about our stay . We found the rooms too ancient but on the other hand they were clean so it was okay. There was ample parking places , however rooms were distant from the lobby. Overall , I'd suggest staying more closer to downtown in a newer properties to enjoy the view if it matters et all. If your purpose it to find a deal and find a place to sleep at night, not a bad choice at all. They had a nice hot tub.

Room Tip: Stay on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockymtnpark, General Manager at Rocky Mountain Park Inn, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Hello:

Thank you for your feedback. Our location is only three blocks to downtown and our hotel and rooms were just updated two years ago. Estes Park's "newest" hotel was built in 1999 and is two miles from downtown. We don't advertise ourselves as a view hotel due to our in-town location, but view hotels are available in the valley for a much higher price. Our indoor pool is fifty feet long and nine feet deep, with a new 10 person hot tub for our guests to enjoy. We even include a free breakfast for two, 1pm check out, and preferential room blocking when booking directly through our website. I hope you enjoyed your stay and visit us again this year!

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Older hotel, clean, comfortable with indoor pool. Staff pleasant and accommodating. Ample parking, good lighting. Will stay here again. Good grief, why do I have to have 200 characters minimum! It can all be said in a few words!

Room Tip: Request one on fourth floor at least for a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockymtnpark, General Manager at Rocky Mountain Park Inn, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Hello:

Thank you for your feedback. Our staff is our biggest asset and thank you for noticing the great job they do! We're also pleased to see you enjoyed our biggest amenity, our huge 25x50' and 9 foot deep indoor pool. Please visit us again and be sure to take advantage of our winter Buy One Get One 75% off special!

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rocky Mountain Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocky Mountain Park Inn

Address: 101 South Saint Vrain Ave, PO Box 1468, Estes Park, CO 80517
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rocky Mountain Park Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rocky Mountain Park Inn is a 100% nonsmoking hotel with everything under one roof! Enjoy free high speed wireless Internet access throughout our hotel and pets are welcome on our first floor with a $15 nightly fee. We are the only ISO 14001 (environmentally friendly) certified green hotel in Estes Park and have a recycling bin in every room. Located just 3 blocks from downtown & the riverwalk, and surrounded by two national treasures, Rocky Mountain Nat. Park. and Roosevelt Nat. Forest. With no mountain passes to cross, Estes Park's ideal location ensures an easy winter or summer 60-mile drive from metro Denver and Denver International Airport, yet we're only minutes from world-class hiking, biking, rock climbing, and fishing. Adjacent to the Estes Park Conference Center and directly across the street from the 4 mile long concrete trail surrounding Lake Estes, we offer amenities such as a large indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness room, and LongZ - A Mountain Grill. Enjoy indoor climbing gyms, snow tubing, sledding, snowshoeing, cross country skiing, and plenty of nearby wildlife watching in the winter. Summer brings scooter, boat, & bike rentals, as well as National Park Tours, mini-golf/go-carts, aerial tramway, fishing and rafting excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rocky Mountain Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocky Mountain Park Hotel Estes Park
Holiday Inn Estes Park
Estes Park Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rocky Mountain Park Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.