We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Estes Park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Estes Park

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Estes Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Estes Park
1450 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 29 hotels in Estes Park
Belfort
1 review
“Hotel Estes Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2010

Very good experience in this hotel, personnel was friendly and efficient. One of the best hotel we get during our trip in Colorado.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    337
    214
    45
    13
    6
See reviews for
229
260
23
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
sterling heights MI
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2010

We stayed in Building 4 with the balcony view, and it was a great panoramic view of the mountains! The room however did have some issues. There were very few outlets to plug in to, the coffee-maker was taken to the bathroom sink to use, they have a desk for computer use but no outlet there to use.
The bathroom was cramped and out-dated, no exhaust fan or vent so it wasn't the most pleasant experience, the carpets were old and not very clean, our feet got black from walking on it. The beds were nice and comfy, flat-screen tv was great.
They have a mini-fridge in a closet which generates a tremendous amount of heat so we kept the door open to vent the heat.
You pay for the view here folks.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

My room had a view of the mountains. Hot tub was wonderful after a day of hiking. Make your own waffles for breakfast was a special treat.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

Motel situated in a good location just outside of town away from busy main street,we felt the breakfast area situated in the lobby was not a good idea, and was also cramped,not enough tables for people to sit, the continental breakfast was just adequate, there was nothing hot other than waffles or toast.The business centre was also located in a corner of the lobby amongst tables where people were trying to having their breakfast, this I felt was a downside to this motel.On a plus side the room we had had a balcony, with a good view of the distant mountains, it was very clean & comfortable, room included a fridge & microwave.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaKeeney
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

I just wanted to thank the people at Estes Park Comfort Inn for their hospitality. The room, location, and atmosphere was great. I wouldn't change a thing. The staff was very helpful with our tourism questions and my daughters loved the waffles! We will certainly stay with you again when we return. Thanks Again......The Phillips

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

On the positive side, the staff were friendly and helpful, parking and internet were free. My room was large and clean with a room safe and good aircon. However, the decor was rather 1960's, the ceiling was depressingly low and not well enough sound proofed above. Buffet breakfast was a bit of a zoo, even at 7am. Not great value at $180.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2010

The room was awesome and very large. We stayed in the 2 level rooms and were quite impressed. My personal preference is for a softer pillow top mattress which would have made it perfect. But very nice over all.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Estes Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Estes Park

Address: 1450 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#10 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Estes Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Estes Park Hotel Estes Park
Estes Park Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Estes Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.