We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasantly surprised by this hotel and had a great stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Estes Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Estes Park to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Estes Park
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Estes Park
Nebraska
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very pleasantly surprised by this hotel and had a great stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

Stayed at Estes many times but never at this property. Found it online and it seemed to have good reviews. Reserved a room and was not disappointed. Great location, friendly staff, roomy comfortable rooms, and a relaxing heated pool and hot tub. I'll be back!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    249
    50
    15
    8
See reviews for
258
291
27
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

Our family of 5 stayed here for 2 nights in one of the loft rooms. My sister and her 4 kids stayed in one of these rooms as well. Lower level has King bed with bathroom, sitting area, micro, fridge, balcony. Separate bedroom (with door) upstairs with 2 queens, bath and balcony.
Excellent room at an excellent price. Beautiful views, nice pool and hot tub. Delicious breakfast. Very clean, close to everything. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, General Manager at Comfort Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, July 20, 2010
Our 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom family loft units are the best value we offer. They are perfect for families that would normally require 2 rooms, but for less money. The first level of the unit has a king bed with its own bathroom, fireplace and balcony. Upstairs, there is a queen and double bed with a bathroom and balcony as well. This room also has a door that can separate the 2 spaces. This allows for privacy while not being too far away. The lower balcony faces the pool area, which is great for parents who want to watch over their kids while swimming. The second balcony faces the mountains. These units offer the best of both worlds while being more affordable than renting 2 rooms.

Thank you for staying with us and we will be looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago suburbs
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

The staff here was excellent - extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgable about the surrounding area. The rooms were spread out in a few separate buildings, kind of to give it a resort feel I guess? The rooms attached to the main building opened to an interior hallway, the rest of the rooms opened to the outdoors. The rooms were a bit dated, but were updated nicely with flat panel TV, microwave, coffee maker, a pretty good sized mini-fridge and a wardrobe (no closet). The beds were very comfortable. The biggest negative were the paper-thin walls - we could clearly hear the conversations in the adjacent room. The breakfast in the morning also lacked variety (I got tired of waffles after a couple days), but it's free. The hotel is only about a block or two away from a 4-mile walking track around Lake Estes. You could walk to downtown Estes Park from the hotel, but it would be a bit of a hike - probably a few miles.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

We travelled throughout Colorado, frequently staying at Comfort Inns and couldn't believe the terrible quality of this property. We came in late and were leaving early so we chose to stay in a room in the back. It was basically a mobile home type construction - very flimsy, noisy, and falling apart. The sight of the bathroom almost led me to tears. We had a very hard time trying to figure out why this motel was so expensive - rediculously so. We were just too tired to move on. There has to be something better available in Estes Park, but everything we saw from the road looked to be similar in age and condition. They must be sitting on a gold mine to put such a price on a $69 room. The only positive would be the very pleasant and helpful young man in the office.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, General Manager at Comfort Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, July 13, 2010
I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I would like to take some time and clarify a couple of comments made. Our hotel is comprised of four buildings. The main building is where the office, breakfast, pool and all larger units are located. In this building the only rooms with mountain views are our 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom family loft units. All the other rooms are located in the 3 buildings behind the main building. These are our mountain view rooms. These 3 buildings are older, however they are not mobile home construction. Every building is a wood frame structure. We constantly update our rooms to keep them up-to-date as well. This year we put in new 32" LCD TVs and new bathroom tile in all 3 buildings behind the main building.

We would have loved to have been able to resolve any issue with the room, had we known about it. There is a program installed at our hotel called Commitment to your Satisfaction that states, "If you're not satisfied with our accommodations or service, please let the front desk know without delay so we can make it right." If there was an issue with the bathroom we would have been able to move you to a different room, or help you find accommodations at another hotel with no penalty, should you desire. We want our guests to enjoy their stay in Estes Park, not dread the thought of it.

Estes Park is a summer vacation destination. The rates are higher during the peak season (Memorial day through Labor Day). July and August tend to have the highest rates. A good way to save money would be to travel in the shoulder season (May and weekdays mid-September and October). Weekends, Holidays and Festival days do tend to have higher rates. We always suggest to call the hotel direct to ensure that you have received the lowest possible rate, and are able to get into the unit which most accommodates your needs.

I am glad that you were able to enjoy our customer service. We do feel that we have superior service that is coupled together with clean rooms and great value. The constant attention to this detail has enabled us to receive the Platinum Award from Choice Hotels. The top 3% of Comfort Inns in the United States receive this award. Again I am sorry that you did not enjoy you stay with us and do hope that you would give us a second chance next time you visit Estes Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

We were very pleased with the Estes Park Comfort Inn. We had selected a 'mountain view room' when making reservations and that's exactly what we got. The building our room was in was on the back of the property with the door to the room facing the mountains. There was a bench beside each room in that bldg so in the mornings I would take my coffee outside and sit and look at the Rocky Mtns. Since there is a field behind the bldg we were in and oinly a few homes scattered aruond, it really seemed like we were in the country. Could not hear any noise from the highway out front. Not all the rooms are like this but we were not disappointed. Our room had everything including a microwave and refrig, great air conditioning, wonderful bedding too. Nicely decorated. The staff were very friendly, prompt to help. I interfaced with about 4 different people at the front desk and they were all very nice, ready to help with suggestions or whatever we needed an answer too. The only down side that I can think of is there is only one computer for the guests to use. It's in the lobby, stuck in a corner amongst the tables used for the complimentary breakfast. With so many guest rooms, it probably would be a good idea to have a 2nd computer and put both of them in a separate room. Anyone sitting around could see what I was doing on the computer and I wouldn't be aware of it. Breakfast was good, nice variety and constantly restocked as things ran low. I would definitely recommend this Comfort Inn and would return again. Thanks.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, General Manager at Comfort Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, July 10, 2010
I too love that our mountain view rooms have a country feel to them, while being close to everything as well. We try our best to provide clean, up-to-date rooms with many amenities that our guests look for in hotel rooms. We also love to give great customer service. We would never recommend a hike, drive, activity or restaurant that we have not had a positive experience at ourselves. These are paired with a fair price and a great breakfast, which adds value for our customers. This has been our mantra for the last few years: clean rooms, exceptional customer service, great value. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

We stayed one night, and found this Comfort Inn to be quiet, clean, and very comfortable. The location was nice, with a great walk down the hill to Lake Estes.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

We had great views from the balcony of our very comfortable and quiet room. It was a great place to spend the night before our trip into the Rockies. The hotel personnel were extremely friendly and helpful. We really liked the separate buildings and car parking just outside the room. The spaces are even numbered to make sure you can always park outside your room. The breakfast was very good complete with Belgian Waffles. Just down the hill from the hotel is a lake and great hiking path along the river...a great opportunity for exercise after a long drive. We were very happy with our choice of this hotel in Estes Park.

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Estes Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Estes Park

Address: 1450 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Estes Park
#7 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#10 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Estes Park 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Estes Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Estes Park Hotel Estes Park
Estes Park Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Estes Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.