We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY PLEASED” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Estes Park

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Estes Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Estes Park
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Estes Park
Lincoln City, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“VERY PLEASED”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The room we had was a great size! Myself, 2 teenagers & a 9 yr old - we had plenty of space! The breakfast was really nice too. Loved it, wish we could have stayed longer.

Not only was the room big - the layout worked great for a family. The furnishings were very nice & the whole place was kept up. We were traveling "on the spur of the moment" without hotel reservations & felt we lucked out with this room.

Room Tip: some rooms would have better mountain views, but the others are closer to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Comfort Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thanks for staying at our hotel. It sounds like you had the larger rooms near the pool. I will show our staff that they enjoyed the breakfast and glad you enjoyed the room. The next time you visit Estes I hope you will stay with us again.
The Jurgens Family
Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    236
    50
    15
    8
See reviews for
254
276
25
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Croix Falls, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The rooms are clean and large rooms and a nice staff at this hotel. I'd stay again. I would recomment the hotel to others. I got cookies and water since I was a choice hotel memmber. This was a naice gesture. Janet

Room Tip: Teh back side of the hotel is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, General Manager at Comfort Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Here at the Comfort Inn Estes Park, we value our loyal guests. As a small thank you for staying with us, we leave some water and a snack for Choice Privileges members in their rooms. Thank you for staying with us. See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pella, Iowa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

There are loft rooms that have one king bed downstairs, and a double and queen-sized bed in the upstairs portion. The room also includes two bathrooms, two balconies, a table, microwave, refrigerator, and gas fireplace. It was easy, convenient, and everyone was happy with the extra space, especially after travelling together all day. Our two teenagers each got their own bed in the loft, and had some "alone" time, which we all appreciated!

Room Tip: Book early to get one of the four loft rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, General Manager at Comfort Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Our 2 bedroom 2 bathroom loft units are perfect for families. The 2 balconies face opposite directions, maximizing the views. They offer privacy while saving money on having to rent 2 rooms. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Property very nice layed out. Mt. view ,stayed in the back best view there. Clean and very comfortable room and bed . Was really pleased with this Comfort Inn not all Comfort Inn's have the same standard and quality as this one great staff. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back have the best view of the Mt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Comfort Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Our rooms in the back with the view toward the mountains are popular. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and please stay with us the next time you visit Estes Park.
The Jurgens Family
Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronkonkoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Only complaint would be that following our first overnight there room was not cleaned when we returned from our day out at RMNP. Got back after 3. Was told to let the front desk know when we would like it cleaned by for the rest of our stay. Room was cleaned immediately after I phoned front desk. Found the wifi slow. Other than that, room very large, clean and quiet. The refrig and micro came in handy as well. Close to all in beautiful Estes Park. Dan at the desk was extremely helpful answering my many queries! Thanks

Room Tip: We requested a view of the mountains, on second floor. We had no stairs to climb as our room was in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Comfort Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thanks for your comments. Daniel has been with us for four years now and loves the Estes area. We are glad you liked our microwave and refrigerator. We try to clean all of our check out rooms first and then clean rooms that are staying over. I am glad we got it cleaned for you and we worked out a cleaning schedule for you. When you visit Estes I hope you will stay with us again.
The Jurgens Family
Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, Kansas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

As a family with an 11-year-old and a 5-year-old we desire three things from a hotel on the road: cable TV, a pool, and WiFi. The Comfort Inn offered these three things as a matter of course.

But they also offered two more easily overlooked comforts:

1. at that early morning in-between time before breakfast but after rising I went to the lobby where I found fresh coffee: ahhhhhh :); and,

2. I found a clerk behind the desk: this Comfort Inn provides 24-hour desk service.

This gave me the chance to ask questions about restaurants and attractions while waking up with a cup of good coffee. This employee personifies the hotel's attention to detail: friendly, matter-of-fact, responsive and overall highly satisfactory in ways that made our stay comfortable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Comfort Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for your comments. I am going to show our night desk agents what you wrote. I am glad you liked the 24 hour coffee too. Please visit Estes again and we hope you will stay with us too.
The Jurgens Family
Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I was just in Estes Park in July, 2014 and was looking for a hotel with an outdoor pool. Our room faced the pool and had a nice patio area with chairs. It was awesome to sit outside and relax after all the beautiful hiking. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was great for me, yogurt and fruit. There were eggs and waffles and sausage too, but I am not a big breakfast person. Everything looked good though! Hotel was easy to get to and there was always parking available. I will definitely stay at this reasonably priced hotel again.

Room Tip: Ground floor room facing pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Comfort Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thanks for your comments. You were in a larger room with two queens. Those are great for just relaxing after a day of shopping or hiking. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast too. Please come back to Estes again and we hope you will stay with us too.
The Jurgens Family
Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Estes Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Estes Park

Address: 1450 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Estes Park
#7 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#10 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Estes Park 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Estes Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Estes Park Hotel Estes Park
Estes Park Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Estes Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.