We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding weekend in Estes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Estes Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Estes Park to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Estes Park
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Estes Park
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wedding weekend in Estes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We unexpectedly needed somewhere to stay for a wedding weekend and found this hotel! I have never stayed at this hotel chain before but definitely will again! The room was great, clean, spacious and breakfast was super!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    250
    52
    15
    8
See reviews for
261
293
27
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

Great location near downtown Estes Park and Safeway which is ideal. Rooms were very clean, our room had a relatively new refrigerator and microwave. There was a nice selection for breakfast and the staff was very courteous. Second time we have stayed here and we will again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Comfort Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thanks for coming back to our property. I will pass your comments onto our housekeeping staff. We will see you the next time you visit Estes.
The Jurgens Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

This was only an average Comfort Inn I would say. However, the room was large, clean and quiet. In view of the fact that it is located in a mountain resort area, it was pretty good value and looked noticeably better than other hotels nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Comfort Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thanks for your comments. You must have stayed in the main building, because those rooms are larger. Estes is in the mountains and you are correct, one can never tired of seeing the mountains. We hope you will visit us again.
The Jurgens Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Propsect IL
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We had a lovely room with balcony and fireplace at this Comfort Inn; large, clean room, comfy bed, and quality linens. However be prepared if you are on the second floor, there are no elevators. Breakfast was the usual offered fare, adequate, not outstanding. Only negative was the very slow and spotty wifi service despite many channels available. Also you had to log in with every access of the internet.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Comfort Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thanks for your comments. We are sorry you had problems with the wifi. We checked into this and found the problem and are fixing it now. When you come back again we will have an elevator. Again, thanks for your comments and we will have better wifi service.
The Jurgens Family
Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewistown, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

I have a travel service and stay in a lot of hotels/motels in a month or years time.I know value when I experience it. Looking for a place in Estes Park this is the place. Brought a group here May 5th, 2014. None in the group had any complaints the next morning, but bragged on how the rooms are spacious, extra clean & comfortable beds. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Comfort Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed our hotel. We want all of our guest to enjoy their stay with us and we are happy we accomplished that. Our rooms in the main building are larger and closer to the breakfast area. We hope you will be able to return to our area soon with another group.
The Jurgens Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We only stay at Choice hotels. This one we thought was the best one we've been to. Great beds, lots of room in the room, very very clean/new. Handy parking. They have a nice breakfast in the morning. We left our ipad and it was immediately retrieved for us-(What?) by Daniel..Very very friendly staff. We stayed here two nights and The Stanley two nights..wish we would have stayed whole time here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, General Manager at Comfort Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always strive to provide the cleanest rooms and exceptional service, all for a great value.

Daniel is great! He has been working with us for 4 years now and always goes out of his way to help our guests.

Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Overall, it was okay. We stayed in the main building and the room was very large. It was well cleaned and the staff was very accommodating and kind. The hotel is sell located; I thought the breakfast was fine. We stayed for 3 nights. A family moved in above us on the 2nd night and the running back and forth and jumping on the beds shook the entire room. Luckily, they went to bed by 10:30, so it didn't affect our sleep.

We could not figure out the light in the bathroom. It was on a timer and there were times when I was plunged into darkness mid-shower, but I learned to adapt by jumping out every 5 minutes to reset the light. The sink is in the room, which meant if you needed to wash up at night, you had to do it in the dark or wake the other person. The other thing I didn't like was that there was a door from the outside to our room (as well as one from the inside to our room) and it had no deadbolt. We specifically asked for a room in the main building so that there wouldn't be a door from the outside into our room, but apparently, all rooms on the first floor on the main building have that feature.

Room Tip: Rooms in the outer buildings and the first floor of the main building have doors from the room to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Estes Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Estes Park

Address: 1450 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#10 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Estes Park 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Estes Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Estes Park Hotel Estes Park
Estes Park Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Estes Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.