We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort in the Mountains” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Estes Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Estes Park to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Estes Park
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Estes Park
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Comfort in the Mountains”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We were just staying one night while visiting Rocky Mountain National Park. The hotel was clean and appeared to have had some recent enhancements. The rooms were spacious and clean with separate sinks and showers. The free continental breakfast was just what we needed and is a great added benefit that Comfort Inns provide.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Comfort Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
We are glad you visited the Park and stayed at our property. Our staff strives to make sure all rooms are clean for each guest. We hope you will return next year and visit Estes and the Park again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    250
    52
    15
    8
See reviews for
261
293
27
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. The lady at the desk was very pleasant and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable and the shower was terrific. Breakfast was well stocked and good, especially their sausage.

Room Tip: Get a room in the back with a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Comfort Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your words of encouragment. I will share you comments with our front desk staff and breakfast attendants. We strive to make each guest stay a memorable one. Our rooms in the back have views of the mountains and if you are lucky elk walking around. Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vientiane, Laos
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights to explore the Rocky Mtn NP
Check in was easy, the room was clean & comfy . Sinks outside the bathroom are a great idea and the sitting chairs were great.
We were able to do our washing here and get breakfast in the mornings.
It's a quick drive into town.
We even saw elk each morning & evening wandering around out the front!

the price was very reasonable & we would recommend this motel

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Comfort Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thanks for staying with us as you explored Rocky Mountain National Park. The property is 4 1/2 miles East of the Park. We have added sled chairs with an ottoman, which is a comfortable place to sit after hiking in the Park all day. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast and I will let our attendants know that their hard work is noted. The next time you return to Estes we hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The Comfort Inn was very easy to find and very accommodating. When requested, they allowed an early check-in for us. The room was clean, with nice and convenient amenities - decent size mini-fridge, microwave, numerous cable TV channels, as well as free wi-fi. The room view from the balcony of the mountains was everything we'd hoped for. To top off our short stay, the continental breakfast with a wide variety of warm and cold food was excellent!

Room Tip: Go for the mountain balcony view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Comfort Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Our mountain view rooms are great. Fall is one of the best times to visit because there are fewer tourists and the weather is beautiful. The mountain view from our balconies will shoe snow capped peaks and gold aspen trees speckled through out the forests. Again thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We were visiting during a time when this town was recovering from devastating floods. Despite the fact that there were workers galore, coast guard members, the government was shut down, and the owner had just had a baby, the service we received was wonderful! We had a larger room with 2 queen beds. We relaxed in the very hot hot tub after a day long tour of the beautiful mountain town of Estes Park. The room was clean and had everything we needed. The breakfast was what you would expect from a Comfort Inn. The employee at the desk was very helpful with directions too!

Room Tip: Some rooms have parallel parking spots but they are large enough for the worst driver!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Comfort Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. Estes Park was hit pretty hard with the flood. This town is resilient though. Within days most of the downtown shops were reopened, and the hotels opened their doors to evacuees and emergency workers. We were fortunate that we received no damage and were able to accommodate others. Also, my wife and I did have a baby in the middle of all of this too. Nora Kay is a healthy baby girl and we love every moment with her. Again thank you for staying with us. Your words help to show that Estes Park is Mountain Strong!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodham UK
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Great location. Waking up and watching the sunrise on the mountains from the bed. Perfect!
Excellent breakfasts and comfortable , spacious room and bed. Room clean and well equipped with what you need. Great little balcony to catch the evening sun with a beer! All the staff were friendly and very helpful with information etc.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Comfort Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed our room in the back with the balcony. Those rooms are the first to be reserved because of the views. Thanks for your words of encouragement and I hope you will stay with us the next time you are in the states.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We were caught in the "flood of biblical proportions" in September 2013 and mandatorily evacuated from our house. We sought refuge at the Comfort Inn; that was the best thing that happened to us during that disaster. The owners/proprietors went out of their way to accommodate us and make our stay a bright spot in a dim situation. They provided personal services to us in running errands and offering extraordinary services.

Additionally, the rooms are excellently comfortable, clean and quiet.

We strongly recommend this establishment even in the best of circumstances, not only in crisis circumstances.

Room Tip: Any room is excellent; there are a variety of options and all offer a unique setting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Comfort Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for the kind words. You and your wife made my staff's day showing up telling stories and jokes everyday. We are in awe the humor you have with everything going on in your life at the moment. It was good to know your house made it thru and just some fill needed on both sides of your bridge is all. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Estes Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Estes Park

Address: 1450 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#10 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Estes Park 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn Estes Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Estes Park Hotel Estes Park
Estes Park Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Estes Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.