We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we wanted” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Estes Park

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Estes Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Estes Park
1450 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 29 hotels in Estes Park
Woodham UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Just what we wanted”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Great location. Waking up and watching the sunrise on the mountains from the bed. Perfect!
Excellent breakfasts and comfortable , spacious room and bed. Room clean and well equipped with what you need. Great little balcony to catch the evening sun with a beer! All the staff were friendly and very helpful with information etc.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Comfort Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed our room in the back with the balcony. Those rooms are the first to be reserved because of the views. Thanks for your words of encouragement and I hope you will stay with us the next time you are in the states.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    337
    214
    45
    13
    6
See reviews for
229
260
23
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Humble, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We were caught in the "flood of biblical proportions" in September 2013 and mandatorily evacuated from our house. We sought refuge at the Comfort Inn; that was the best thing that happened to us during that disaster. The owners/proprietors went out of their way to accommodate us and make our stay a bright spot in a dim situation. They provided personal services to us in running errands and offering extraordinary services.

Additionally, the rooms are excellently comfortable, clean and quiet.

We strongly recommend this establishment even in the best of circumstances, not only in crisis circumstances.

Room Tip: Any room is excellent; there are a variety of options and all offer a unique setting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Comfort Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for the kind words. You and your wife made my staff's day showing up telling stories and jokes everyday. We are in awe the humor you have with everything going on in your life at the moment. It was good to know your house made it thru and just some fill needed on both sides of your bridge is all. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

traveling with another couple after a long flight and stayed here in the family suite. Excellent value. Two bathrooms and bedrooms, a fireplace, clean, quiet and a beautiful view of the morning sunrise. The lady that checked us in could not have been nicer. She went out of her way to accommodate us and told us about the festivities going on in town. There was a large Elk in the drive when we arrived and he was quiet photographic. She explained it was rutting season and they were everywhere. The breakfast was sufficient, great coffee and the usual foods. Very clean and well presented. We enjoyed our stay here very much. For the money I rated it excellent!

Room Tip: The family suite is a great deal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Comfort Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Couples and families love our two bedroom, two bathroom family units. They are spacious and have view of the mountains or the lake. We agree that it is a great value. Our staff loves to help our guest find the things that make Estes great. We hope you will remember Estes again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This hotel has a great staff that really tries to do things right. The rooms are clean and neat, if a bit dated. One of the better Comfort Inns we have stayed in. Lots of decent parking. Pool and hot tub look neat and clean but we didn't get to use them as we got back from dinner too late.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Comfort Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thanks for your comments. We will share them with our staff and we hope you will return to Estes soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This Comfort Inn is great. I judge a motel on their free breakfast, and this one gets an A+. The rooms were clean, the location good, plenty of parking, nice landscaping, and reasonably priced considering we were there at the height of the summer tourist season.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Comfort Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thanks for your kind comments. We strive to make your stay enjoyable. I will share your comments with our staff and we hope you will return to our area soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoetermeer
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Rooms are spacious with a great view,
they're a bit outdated and you wake when neightbours flush the toilet during the night
or are having a shower in the early morning.

Also the watertemperature depends if others in your block are having a shower.
Despite of that we would undoubtedly go back, the staff is great and so helpfull.
We also enjoyed the complementary breakfast and the free wifi

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Comfort Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thanks for your kind comments about our staff. I am sorry about the rooms and we are looking into what we can do to improve the buildings. We hope you will return to Estes again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This was a clean motel with a great location -- so close to the town of Estes Park and Rocky Mt. National Park. Everything was convenient. The only negative was the pool and hot tub "rules." They closed everything at 9:30 pm. We came back after a long day and wanted to relax in the hot tub, only to have it close so early. Bummer! We had to pay extra because of the Scottish Festival (which we didn't know anything about when we booked), but it was still worth it for the convenience of location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Comfort Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our property. We close the pool and hot tub at 9:30pm because we have lots of people who get up early and go hiking. I hope you will be able to return to the area again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Estes Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Estes Park

Address: 1450 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#10 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Estes Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Estes Park Hotel Estes Park
Estes Park Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Estes Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.