We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Estes Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Estes Park to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Estes Park
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Estes Park
Ohio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This was our 2nd time staying here while visiting RMNP. We liked it before, and chose to come back! The room was a nice size, and very clean. Bedding was very good quality, bed super comfortable, room very quiet; had a great nights sleep! Nice thick towels, too! I like the sink outside the bathroom, and the fridge (enclosed in wood cabinet) and microwave were handy; coffee pot was clean with stainless steel pot. I liked that each room had a marked parking space, so you didn't have to worry about finding parking if you came in late. There are several buildings that make up this hotel, and it is close to the outskirts of town, so a quieter area than some of the hotels. There was an outdoor ice machine readily available near our room, and other ice machines,too.
The breakfast provided had lot of variety: cereals, muffins, toast, hard boiled eggs, fruits, juices, eggs and sausage and more. The sausage and eggs tasted good, but the temp was barely lukewarm, even though they were in warmers. Another Comfort Inn we stayed at was the same, so I'm guessing they don't keep them very warm to prevent burns and lawsuits!?!?
Overall, stay was very nice, staff was nice, and I have marked it in my travel journal as a "great place to stay', which means we will stay here again when we visit RMNNP! If you are a Choice Rewards member, you also get a little treat and personal note in your room on arrival!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Comfort Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you for coming back and visiting us again. We love to see familiar faces return every year! We also appreciate our Choice Privileges members as well. As a token of our appreciation for their loyalty to our brand, we do leave some water and a snack in their room.

When we travel, we like our room amenities to be as close to those we have at home as possible. Every room has air conditioning, microwave, refrigerator, coffee pot, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. The towels we use in our bathroom program are the Comfort Suites towels. We found that the Comfort Inn towels were too thin and scratchy, so we upgraded to a better towel. All of this makes our guests feel more at home and provides value.

Again thank you for returning. We hope to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    250
    52
    15
    8
See reviews for
261
293
27
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mid Florida, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

What a great hotel and location for the family! We stayed in a 2 bedroom hotel room that had 2 queen beds upstairs and a king downstairs. Room was very clean! We had our do not disturb sign out due to coming in from Florida at 2am. As soon as we finally left the room, housekeeping went in right after us and completely cleaned the room. Most places would of just added fresh towels but not completely cleaned the room. The ONLY complaint we had was the A/C took a while to cool off. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Comfort Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. When traveling, it is always nice to know that no matter what time you arrive, the hotel will be open and check in will be quick and easy. We are one of the few hotels in Estes Park that are open 24 hours a day.

Our housekeeping staff is great. Without them, we would not be where we are today. Every day they make sure that every room gets cleaned in the best way possible, while finishing in a timely manner. Our room cleanliness scores with in Choice Hotels are always very high due to their hard work. Housekeepers do not tend to get as much praise as they should, so thank you for bring up how great they are.

Thank you for your comments, we hope to see you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 4 night while visiting RMNP. It was a very nice hotel. Rooms were good size. VERY comfortable beds and pillows. Slept great every night. Very soundproof rooms as I never heard any noise from the adjoining rooms. Our kids enjoyed the pool as well. Breakfast was good and the staff was very diligent about keeping food stocked. Breakfast seating was limited but we found if we went a little early.... Around 7 am.... Or after 9... That we were able to get a table. Compared to rates at other hotels this was a great value for Estes Park.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Comfort Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We always strive to provide the cleanest rooms, with exceptional service, all for a great value. Every year we improve certain aspects of our hotel to better the guest experience. This year we added a new bedding program, and it has been a huge success. Many of our guests have approached us wanting to buy pillows, coverlets, bed scarves, and even mattresses! We believe that after a big day hiking and sight seeing in the Rocky Mountain National Park, a comfortable bed is very important.

Breakfast does get pretty busy during our peak season (Memorial Day through September). The best times to come are before 7 and after 9, like you mentioned. This is an issue that we are currently working on. Next year we hope to expand our breakfast area into a bigger space that will offer more tables and both indoor and outdoor seating.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Sean Jurgens, GM
Comfort Inn Estes Park, CO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We had a nice stay in one of the two story suites. The pool was simple and clean as was our room. The view from the balconies of our room were very nice. The breakfast was well stocked. The hotel is not walking distance to the center of town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Comfort Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Our 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom family units are very popular this time of year. They boast 2 balconies that face opposite directions, to capture great views of the Estes valley. The first balcony is nice because it allows parents to watch their children in out heated outdoor pool while taking in the beauty of our surroundings.

Downtown Estes is about a 1 mile walk along a path that is next to Lake Estes. However, it is a little up hill on the return trip. With a lot of shopping bags that could pose a problem. We are located across the street from a free shuttle stop to down town that departs every 30 minutes.

Again thank you for your stay with us. We hope to see you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, IN
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Nothing fancy, but we weren't looking for anything more than that. We don't spend much time in hotels when we've got the Rocky Mountains to enjoy. Decent breakfast and a nice sized room is all we needed.

Room Tip: Ask for a second story room facing the mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My wife and I read the reviews and booked this hotel based on them, we were not disappointed. It is far from a luxury hotel but it is clean, very close to downtown, and has a full breakfast. The staff was helpful. The outside of the hotel is Unimpressive but the rooms were very comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at the hotel. No complaints at all. Nice clean room, larger than average, good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Within 10 minutes to 2 park entrances. Across from the street is a shuttle pickup/dropoff for the Stanley hotel and the visitor center. I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Estes Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Estes Park

Address: 1450 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#10 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Estes Park 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Estes Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Estes Park Hotel Estes Park
Estes Park Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Estes Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.