We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Estes Park

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Estes Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Estes Park
1450 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, Rocky Mountain National Park, CO 80517   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 29 hotels in Estes Park
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Very nice hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 4 night while visiting RMNP. It was a very nice hotel. Rooms were good size. VERY comfortable beds and pillows. Slept great every night. Very soundproof rooms as I never heard any noise from the adjoining rooms. Our kids enjoyed the pool as well. Breakfast was good and the staff was very diligent about keeping food stocked. Breakfast seating was limited but we found if we went a little early.... Around 7 am.... Or after 9... That we were able to get a table. Compared to rates at other hotels this was a great value for Estes Park.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Comfort Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We always strive to provide the cleanest rooms, with exceptional service, all for a great value. Every year we improve certain aspects of our hotel to better the guest experience. This year we added a new bedding program, and it has been a huge success. Many of our guests have approached us wanting to buy pillows, coverlets, bed scarves, and even mattresses! We believe that after a big day hiking and sight seeing in the Rocky Mountain National Park, a comfortable bed is very important.

Breakfast does get pretty busy during our peak season (Memorial Day through September). The best times to come are before 7 and after 9, like you mentioned. This is an issue that we are currently working on. Next year we hope to expand our breakfast area into a bigger space that will offer more tables and both indoor and outdoor seating.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Sean Jurgens, GM
Comfort Inn Estes Park, CO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    310
    199
    43
    13
    6
See reviews for
211
248
21
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We had a nice stay in one of the two story suites. The pool was simple and clean as was our room. The view from the balconies of our room were very nice. The breakfast was well stocked. The hotel is not walking distance to the center of town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Comfort Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Our 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom family units are very popular this time of year. They boast 2 balconies that face opposite directions, to capture great views of the Estes valley. The first balcony is nice because it allows parents to watch their children in out heated outdoor pool while taking in the beauty of our surroundings.

Downtown Estes is about a 1 mile walk along a path that is next to Lake Estes. However, it is a little up hill on the return trip. With a lot of shopping bags that could pose a problem. We are located across the street from a free shuttle stop to down town that departs every 30 minutes.

Again thank you for your stay with us. We hope to see you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, IN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Nothing fancy, but we weren't looking for anything more than that. We don't spend much time in hotels when we've got the Rocky Mountains to enjoy. Decent breakfast and a nice sized room is all we needed.

Room Tip: Ask for a second story room facing the mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My wife and I read the reviews and booked this hotel based on them, we were not disappointed. It is far from a luxury hotel but it is clean, very close to downtown, and has a full breakfast. The staff was helpful. The outside of the hotel is Unimpressive but the rooms were very comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at the hotel. No complaints at all. Nice clean room, larger than average, good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Within 10 minutes to 2 park entrances. Across from the street is a shuttle pickup/dropoff for the Stanley hotel and the visitor center. I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We recently stayed at the Comfort Inn in Estes Park over 4th of July weekend. We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room and the room itself. We had 2 adults and 2 kids, and were comfortable. The room was clean, the breakfast was much better than most other hotel breakfasts, and the staff was very friendly. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Enjoyed our stay here! The outside is unassuming, but the room was clean and comfortable. The proximity to the lake and the free wireless internet were definitely perks. The complimentary breakfast is also a nice way to start the day, with a good spread of waffles, eggs, cereal, fruit, juice, and coffee. Would stay again!

Room Tip: Try to get one of the rooms with a balcony that face the mountains (I believe the 450s are where we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Estes Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Estes Park

Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Estes Park Hotel Estes Park
Comfort Inn Estes Park Hotel
Estes Park Comfort Inn
Address: 1450 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, Rocky Mountain National Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Rocky Mountain National Park > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Estes Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Estes Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.