We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay and close to park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Estes Park

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Estes Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Estes Park
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Estes Park
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice Stay and close to park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at the hotel. No complaints at all. Nice clean room, larger than average, good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Within 10 minutes to 2 park entrances. Across from the street is a shuttle pickup/dropoff for the Stanley hotel and the visitor center. I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    239
    50
    15
    8
See reviews for
254
278
25
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We recently stayed at the Comfort Inn in Estes Park over 4th of July weekend. We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room and the room itself. We had 2 adults and 2 kids, and were comfortable. The room was clean, the breakfast was much better than most other hotel breakfasts, and the staff was very friendly. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Enjoyed our stay here! The outside is unassuming, but the room was clean and comfortable. The proximity to the lake and the free wireless internet were definitely perks. The complimentary breakfast is also a nice way to start the day, with a good spread of waffles, eggs, cereal, fruit, juice, and coffee. Would stay again!

Room Tip: Try to get one of the rooms with a balcony that face the mountains (I believe the 450s are where we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Inn. The rooms were nice with an extra thoughtful touch of bottled water and granola bars when we arrived. There were elk right next to the parking area near our room. There was a microwave and fridge in the room. The beds were comfortable. It's with in walking distance of some restrauants and Lake Estes. Breakfast was good and the kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Comfort Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
All choice privilege members receive bottle water and a snack. All of our rooms have a microwave and fridge. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The next time you return to
Estes Park, I hope you will stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night, lower level, handicap room, interior. Clean everywhere you look. Even the parking lot! All good. I wish it was cheaper, but it is a high demand time for Estes Park. Great breakfast too.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DES MOINES
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

My husband and I expected a nice stay at the Comfort Inn based on Trip Advisor reviews, but this hotel far exceeded our expectations. First of all, it is family run, and you can tell. Every staff member was exceedingly helpful, friendly, and efficient at their job.

The hotel grounds were clean and well maintained. There was a nice pool and fitness center. The breakfasts and afternoon cookies were wonderful. There was always hot coffee in the lobby.

Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable, with a comfortable bed. We had all the amenities we needed, a microwave and good sized refrigerator, coffee and tea service, plenty of great towels, etc. There was a lovely mountain view from both the deck and inside the room.

The location was great. We enjoyed the short walk to Lake Estes, and it wasn’t far from shops and the river walk. It was close to many restaurants, and just a few miles from Rocky Mountain National Park.

Granted, this is not a luxury resort, but we checked out several other nice places when we were in Estes Park. We couldn’t find any other place with the great combination of desirable features of the Comfort Inn, much less for such a good price.

We can’t wait to return to Estes Park and stay at the Comfort Inn again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights....no complaints at all.....room was very clean and very roomy. Breakfast was great. Pool area and Jacuzzi were very nice with towels provided. Will most definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Estes Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Estes Park

Address: 1450 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Estes Park
#7 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#10 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Estes Park 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Estes Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Estes Park Hotel Estes Park
Estes Park Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Estes Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.