We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place BUT.....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wildwood Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Wildwood Inn to your Saves list
Wildwood Inn
2801 Fall River Road, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place BUT.....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Don't let the advertisement of "The Spa" fool you. After waiting because of a scheduling conflict, my boyfriend and I were treated to massages by ice cold hands with cold oil! Most of the staff was nice, no daily room cleaning which was dissapointing considering it was $190 a night. Was not impressed, I will go ahead and stay at the Loveland Embassy Suites next time.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    49
    17
    7
    22
See reviews for
58
150
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

I wanted a place to go for some much needed r&r and a friend recommended The Wildrose Inn. My friend was right. Not only was my cabin spacious, but the private hot tub I had overlooked the mountains and I was able to gaze at the stars while relaxing. The only downfall was the neighbors upstairs were rowdy and kept slamming doors. Besides that, it was an enjoyable stay and I will be back.

Teresa C.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellington,co
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I booked a room with them well in advance only to find out that they did not honor this and when I spoke to customer service they were extremely rude. No compensation no apologies just a "well thats just how it is!" I would not recommend this place at all, look else where!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindyyl, JilLayne Anderson, Innkeeper at Wildwood Inn, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
The reservation was not a confirmed reservation. She was contacted by phone to call us by a certain date and time regarding the reservation REQUEST because we had questions about the request before we would finalize it and she never did. We were never rude about it we simply told her it was not processed and why and asked her if she wanted to book something while she was on the phone with us and she declined to do so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We've been staying at Wildwood Inn during our annual trip to Estes Park for the last 7 years. The property is well maintained with very nice accomodations. The staff is friendly and the one time we needed maintenance to address something, they were at our room within 5 minutes. Thank you and see you next year.

Room Tip: Call rather than book on line. They can give you a better description of the room and locations
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvia, KS
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in a Cascade Suite last week. We had made the reservation earlier in the spring and had to book for 5 nights to assure confirmation of the stay. We would rather not be obligated for a 5 night stay when booking. Can't this requirement be confirmed with a credit card and deposit without booking for 5 nights?? We like to stay down on the river and know those suites are popular and we like Wildwood but would like the option to book for our individual needs.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed in the Mountain View suite. It had a huge living room and dining room, and a fully stocked kitchen. The deck was the best part and we could see elk in the afternoon on the slope facing the deck. The bed was your typical hotel double bed - not super comfy and I could feel each time my husband moved during the night. There were a few other quirky features to the room, but I think it was simply the fact that no one told them about the few items needing repair. It was quiet, safe, and spacious. All in all, great views, comfy room, and an incredibly friendly staff. Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimes, Iowa, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We did not have a reservation and pulled in off the road looking for a room. We think we struck it lucky. What a room with a view. We could here the elk bugeling up and down the valley. The staff is awesome, very knowledgable and had very good suggestions for dining and activities in the area. The location is very good for getting into the park and it's just a short trip back to town. We will definetly be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wildwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildwood Inn

Address: 2801 Fall River Road, Estes Park, CO 80517
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 75 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to come and experience the beauty of the majestic surrounding mountains and river, the abundant wildlife, and the star studded nights away from the congested areas of Estes Park. With six acres of private mountainside land and Rocky Mountain National Park adjoining, you can let your spirits soar and your children explore. When choosing one of our river condos, you will experience the calming of the beautiful Fall River as well as fishing just steps from your door. Give us a call and join the many couples and families who return year after year. We know you’ll want to become a repeat guest too! The Younglund Family & Staff, Spacious up scale suites, studios and vacation homes. Private deck hot tubs, steam baths, fireplaces, playground, hiking, open year around, AAA, Friendly hosts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Wildwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildwood Hotel Estes Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wildwood Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.